We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Tourist Trail but worth a visit. Food's OK too!”
Review of Mo's Seafood

Mo's Seafood
Ranked #12 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“On the Tourist Trail but worth a visit. Food's OK too!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Right on the waterfront, quick service, cold beers and slushy Marguerites - and fresh fish. Not a bad recipe which together with the renowned Clam Chowder makes Mo's a must if on the Oregon Coast.
Reasonably priced as well.
(Recommend though the grilled and not fried fish)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PleasantSurpriseDJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    236
    164
    62
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Swing & a miss on the fish tacos”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It's a cute place, and it's right on the water. If you're looking for fried food, this is your place. Wait staff very friendly. Kinda like a Cracker Barrel for seafood. We all ordered the fish tacos, which were, even with salsa, bland. Corn tortillas downright tasteless. Didn't try the clam chowder, which they're known for.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lv2TrvlWelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Not a fine dining establishment by any means. It was large, kind of noisy, not a huge selection on the menu......but great service, very fast, and very good food! Great value for money. Had the sole special, got 3 pieces of it. The chowder was great! My friend had grilled halibut, a very large, delicious piece, and it came with a shrimp dinner salad. There was a bucket full of succulent small shrimp on top of a salad, wonderful! Will definitely eat here again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duvall, Washington
Level Contributor
171 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Last time I ever go to a "Mo's" again”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food here has gone into the toilet, where as it used to be the place to go on the Oregon coast. Seems like I would have learned from the last time I ate at a Mo's in Newport, but I had to try one more time. I threw away two of my three piece fish, and chips. Clam chowder awful, just don't go, and you will happier for it. there are places very near, that are twenty times better.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chowder Ever!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is great!!! Best clam chowder and oyster stew ever!!! Portions are huge, prices are great, fast service, but it does get full so get there early. Staff is very friendly and food was hot and fresh. We ate there several times during out stay in Florence and would recommend it highly!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmwsmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mo's Seafood also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mo's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing