We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mo's is a must !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mo's Seafood

Mo's Seafood
Ranked #11 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Terrebonne, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mo's is a must !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were pretty much on a budget trip and I thought Mo's would be to exspensive but it turns it's a really good deal all around. We had bowls of great Clam Chowder , green salads with bay shrimp and fish and chips that were perfect. We will make Mo's a must from now on !

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    232
    162
    62
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mo's in Florence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Mo's is Mo's and always good with plenty of choices. Between oysters, clam strips, halibut and chips along with a family size bowl of chowder we were plenty full. As for the chowder, there are plenty of other local places to obtain better chowder and I feel Mo's chowder has gone down some...not as many clams nor as creamy as it once was.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank amfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Had lunch here...this place gets very crowded, but has good food. You go in and if there is a line, you walk through a little gift shop area before getting to where you they seat you. Had a window seat.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DellaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibbing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Can't visit the coast without stopping by Mo's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have brought our family to Mo's every summer for the last 20 years. The chowder and fish and chips is so good that we have not tried anything else on the menu!

With seven people (including two kids under 10), we ordered two family chowder bowls and four halibut fish and chips with the shrimp coleslaw, this was plenty to go around. Each fish and chips came with three pieces of fish (each about 5" x 2.5"), a thick slice of home-style bread with butter, your choice of a side dish (we chose the shrimp slaw), and a heap of fries. We even had some chowder left over to bring home. The shrimp is very tender, our 5-yr-old really liked it a lot.

Depending on when you arrive at Mo's there might be a line out the door, or immediate seating. We usually arrive after the lunch rush, around 1:30 and are seated quickly. Seating is on benches, there are plenty of spots to bring a wheelchair. It is very, very casual. The restaurant looks out over the Siuslaw River, and the Siuslaw River Bridge can be seen from some of the windows (especially in the furthest corner).

On our last visit, they were short on silverware and it arrived sporadically. This is the exception, we usually have nice service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KerrieM935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor meal”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Service was fine but the food has fallen far below average. They have become so commercialized that their "famous chowder" is now nothing but chopped potatoes with a little cream sauce and clam juice. Forget about anything with shrimp - it all small popcorn size shrimp for the most part......and everything was luke warm.

Never again I'm sorry to say.

Helpful?
2 Thank RailerGsxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mo's Seafood also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mo's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing