We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great recreation destination!!”
Review of Sand Master Park

Sand Master Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sand Master Park is the world's first sandboard park. Located in the city of Florence on the beautiful Oregon coast, SMP offers 40 acres of privately owned sculpted sand dunes with a variety of beginner to advanced slopes just minutes from the Pacific ocean. Have your first sandboard lesson, rent sandboards & sleds or surfboards and wet suits, take a dune buggy tour, rail slides, jump ramps, learn sand sculpting, RV and bus parking and LOTS OF FUN!! Plan your visit today!! Don't forget to book ahead for your dune buggy rides or lessons. The Sand Master Park store is closed for the months of January and February and reopen the first week of March.
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I have been to SMP every summer since they have opened. It is a awesome place and great experience. The staff is friendly, helpful and informative. They all sandboard and seem pleased to offer advice and tips to improve your time and fun there. I highly recommend it!!

5  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationlover319, Owner at Sand Master Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for the great review! When are you coming back to ride with us again??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"honeyman state park"
in 17 reviews
"learning how"
in 6 reviews
"great lesson"
in 3 reviews
"drop box"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 14 reviews
"great customer service"
in 5 reviews
"few hours"
in 5 reviews
"oregon coast"
in 12 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"dune buggy tour"
in 3 reviews
"lon"
in 14 reviews
"wax"
in 17 reviews
"instructor"
in 14 reviews
"snowboarding"
in 10 reviews
"shop"
in 23 reviews
"sled"
in 12 reviews
"sand"
in 68 reviews
Filter

228 - 232 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

My two children, ages 10 and 13, rented 2 sandboards from Sand Master. One of the sandboards was the last sandboard they had available for rental that day, and of the lowest quality. Even the salesperson apologized to us when he rented us that sandboard. After my son, who is 10 years old and weighs only 60 lbs, used that board on a few small runs, we noticed the board had a crack. We drove back to the shop and asked for a replacement. While the staff was courteous, the Manager was condescending and rude. Not only did he refuse to exchange the board, he insisted that we were liable for the cost of the board. He even tried to engage other customers in the store and asked if they thought we should be responsible for the cost of the board. He refused to accept the possibility that he had rented us a defective board.

3  Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationlover319, Manager at Sand Master Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Sand Master Park never rents damaged boards. These boards are our pride and joy and we know every inch of every board. It is the responsibility of each renter to read the contract and check the board over for themselves to If it is return to us damaged ( like any rental ) the renter is responsible for the damage regardless of how they damaged it.
This renter did not believe a legal contract applied to her and in the end we did not even charge her for the broken board. Perhaps we are too kind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sand Master Park also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sand Master Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing