We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitable and welcoming, charming, best ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edwin K Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“hospitable and welcoming, charming, best ever”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Worth meeting Marv and Laurie and hearing the history of the home. Comfortable atmosphere. Appreciate a B&B that has a room with 2 beds for friends traveling and not just couples! Great food and coffee. Thank you for the prayer before the meal. The warm welcome from Marv made the stay so enjoyable - wish we could of stayed another night. Listening to the waterfall at night was peaceful and relaxing. All in all a high recommendation to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry2013100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    20
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
123
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Would definitely go back. Marv and Laurie were great. Sweetest people, adorable and inviting house. And amazing breakfast. Location relative to downtown was perfect. Checkout the Beachcomber for a little local flair.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Wa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed one night with my husband. Will not stay again. Well situated to old-town Florence which was great. Fun to stay in Sears-Roebuck house. Toliets are in the bedroom along with the tub with little privacy. Formal sit-down at 9am for breakfast with long drawn-out explanations of food served PLUS a Christian prayer which was unnecessary and awkward and should not be a part of anyone's experience in a public setting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scarcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We booked 1 night. After the very warm welcome by Marv and a very good sleep in this comfortable bed and very quiet room we decided to stay another night there.
In Hotels I never walk without shoes in the room but at the Edwin K. I felt comfortable doing that since everything was so clean.
The Breakfast was delicious and prepared by a professionl cook you could tell. It was so delicious and served by Marv who had prepared this together with his wife.
We loved this place and the owner. Thanks for 2 very special days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prineville, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Everything about this Bed & Breakfast was superb. We were very satisfied...
The innkeepers, Marv & Lori, could not have provided a more warm and sociable welcome. The five-course breakfast was beyond wonderful. They just do everything right -- and seem to enjoy themselves while they do it. We recommend highly...

Room Tip: They have one room with a king-size bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyandBob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Edwin K was recommended to us by Heceta Head Lighthouse B&B when we stopped by to see if they had a room for the night. We stayed only one night but enjoyed every minute. Right in Old Town Florence, OR. Walk to restaurants and shopping. Wonderful 5 course breakfast. Super clean rooms and friendly hosts. Helpful touring information was shared by the host. Enjoyed the view sitting on the porch in the rockers. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are special treat! Upstairs rooms are quiet. Comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c11092012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after travelling up through California and the redwoods. Nothing was too much trouble for Marv and Laurie, and we were made to feel welcome with cookies and a cup of tea (very welcome after the coffee only policies of other establishments!) Our room was large and beautifully furnished, although the bathroom area was not separate, which could be a problem for those desiring a high degree of privacy. Anyone having problems climbing stairs would be advised to request a ground floor room. Marv was very helpful in recommending a place for dinner, and after a blissful night and eight hours' unbroken sleep, we enjoyed the most amazing five course breakfast ever! We had to move on to Seattle next day to catch a flight, but we wished we had been able to stay much longer. The attention to every detail was world class. I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough - if there were six stars, I would award them to Edwin K.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
9 reviews
1.5 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwin K Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwin K Bed and Breakfast

Property: Edwin K Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1155 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9350
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1914, the Edwin K Bed and Breakfast defines the traditions of fine accommodations. You may choose from six spacious beautiful rooms that offer custom designed private baths. A five-course breakfast is included for those staying in the B&B. Tea, sherry, and cookies are served at 5:00 p.m. each evening. In addition to our B&B facilities, we also a separate Apartment Suite that sleeps 4 people and is suitable for families and/or those who want more privacy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edwin K Bed And Breakfast Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing