We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy, tasty & good value”

Nature's Corner Cafe and Market
Ranked #22 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Organic restaurant and market. The finest in organic foods. Full breakfast and lunch with deli to go after 3:30pm. Daily specials. Organic local groceries, produce, deli, bakery, espresso, free range meats, seafoods, many vegan, vegetarian and gluten free options available. Food to go. Free WiFi. Outdoor seating, pets welcomed. EAT WELL - FEEL WELL - LIVE WELL
SF Bay Area, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Healthy, tasty & good value”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

After being on the road awhile, sometimes I just want an honest, healthy meal that doesn't break the bank. Bingo! Not just organic, but most food, including large variety of desserts, many gluten free, prepared in house. I'd definitely return, but would stick to what had been made on-premise. The small, $7 crab enchilada came from elsewhere; it was ok, but the rest of my table ordered the special lasagne, a freshly made sandwich, chicken enchilada, and fresh roasted vegetables. The red quinoa/veggie salad was delicious. The dessert category shined. Save room. Also, the greens drink made right there is worth ordering - offset all the desserts we enjoyed:-).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lv2TrvlWelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    55
    16
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice find on the coast”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped for lunch on our way through Florence and were very pleased. Lots of menu choices. Good food. Very friendly service and so nice to find healthy food on the coast.

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wish We Would Have Tried It Sooner!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have lived in Florence for 20 years but have never eaten here until Rhododendron Days weekend, and it was VERY good! Wife is trying gluten-free for health reasons and we had heard that Nature's Corner had a fairly good selection, and they do!

Our server went out of her way making recommendations to suit my wife's dietary needs. Wife ended up having a very nicely prepared g/f chicken sandwich an a bowl of chicken soup, both of which were quite good according to her.

I had the crab quiche and a green salad. The quiche was quite good. The salad was just a simple spring mix, but it was fresh and tasty.

We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dengay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, OR
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Organic and yummy”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Original, all organic cuisine along with selection of organic products for sale.
Soups are wonderful and so are their imaginative quiches, They have a vegan,
gluten free menu, but also have a few dishes for carnivores. Their turkey pot
pie could win an award any where along with their chili. Just be careful with
their desserts, you may want more than one!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banjowine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
1 review
“HOMEMADE AND DELICIOUS!!!:)”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stopped into natures corner for a healthy lunch and was surprised by such a great menu, all organic made from scratch in the restaurant and bakery and mostly gluten free! I had the turkey bacon club and jo jo fries and it was DELICIOUS! Topped off with the chocolate cream pie,the best! I definitely will be back the next time im in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oregonboy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nature's Corner Cafe and Market also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Nature's Corner Cafe and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing