We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting chinese food.”
Review of China Bay - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Bay
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Port Orchard, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great tasting chinese food.”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We came here for lunch having been here before a couple times. Was happy to see that they had remodeled the restaurant having new tables and booths, new floors etc....The food has always been delicious and flavorful. We opted for the daily lunch special and for the two of us it was just 10 bucks. Smaller portion but still delicious, was just what we wanted that day. Wait staff were pleasant and fast.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pamela44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

China Bay has some great food at great prices and large portions....Go hungry! Good drinks also. Casual setting.

Helpful?
Thank Dubaychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quite the surprise!”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Initially, we were a bit worried since it was connected with a bar that said "Friday is ladies night!" My son said to me, hey mom, its ladies night! you should go in there!
The service was good, the food was good. We had a pleasant surprise! Being asian myself, I was craving for something like this. Great taste, no msg, good portions and the price was reasonable!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank queenmelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
1 review
“Stay AWAY!!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

When China Bay first opened in Florence, My friend and I went. We both got SICkK from the food. They remodeled this year and so I thought maybe they got there act together and tried them again today. Good news did not get sick. Bad news food was terrible, chow mein had no flavor, sweet & sour pork tough, fried rice ok. I would go to Chens Family Dish, or if you are willing to travel to Coos Bay try Lucky Star on 101 just south of the Casino. But DON'T go to China Bay!!!
PS. Chens cheeper & Better.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ok food but not great flavor”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Ordered take out for 15 people and the food was very mediocre. The flavors were very bland and not that hot. Tried 12 or 13 different items and would not go back there again. Instead go to Chens Family Restaurant. Food there is fantastic

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Bay also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing