We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western University Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Grove
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming and clean motel, as well as very friendly, helpful, down to earth staff. Love the little notes the housekeepers leave and Breakfast was also amazing. Overall a very great experience and I will be definitely coming back to stay in the future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    120
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
193
62
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The housekeepers where amazingly nice , friendly and beautiful, the rooms where very clean. Love the little notes the housekeepers leave, Even the maintenance guy was very friendly and helped carry our stuff up the stairs. Definitely coming back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val Verde, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very comfortable and convenient. Impressed by the granite tub surround! Bed was super cozy. Breakfast was tasty. I like the fact that the pool and spa were open 24/7. Make sure you request maid service if you want it. It isn't automatic. Is that a new thing? I'm used to putting out the do not disturb sign when I don't want it, not the other way around. Love having the microwave and mini fridge. Everyone was very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie-Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

It was a comfortable room conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. The fitness center was definitely lacking. We stayed two nights and were basically satisfied. There is no elevator but with just two floors it really was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pianogirlColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This Best Western is clean enough, but is somewhat run down. While everything in the room was clean, there was a lot of mold on the bathroom ceiling, and the fan was so loud there is no way one person could turn on the bathroom light (connected to the fan) without waking anyone else in the room. The hot tub had enough matter floating in it that I chose not to get in.

The included breakfast was good, and better than the usual hotel Continental breakfast offerings with waffles, eggs, link sausage, etc in addition to the usual cereal and pastries.

While I would stay here again if all I wanted was a bed for the night, I wouldn't recommend it for something special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very nice stay. The breakfast was great and our daughters were fueling up for a volley ball tournament and said they loved it. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The newly renovated rooms are very nice with comfortable beds and clean white linens with fluffy comforters. We have stayed here many times and have always had amazing service. They also offer a Pacific University parent rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Juanita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Grove
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
McMenamins Grand Lodge
McMenamins Grand Lodge
#2 of 4 in Forest Grove
238 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
7.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western University Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western University Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western University Inn & Suites
Address: 3933 Pacific Avenue, Forest Grove, OR 97116-2225 (Formerly BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Forest Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western University Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Forest Grove hotel 100% smoke-free and located in the heart of Oregon's wine country and centrally located in the city of Forest Grove. The Best Western University Inn & Suites is conveniently located several minutes from Pacific University College. Hotel guests will find the college presents popular theatrical and musical performances as well as a park for community events such as Concours d'Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western University Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Grove
Forest Grove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing