We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and too expensive”
Review of Jo's Organic Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jo's Organic Deli
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude and too expensive”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The older man, possibly owner? Was extremely rude even after we had spent almost $100 in his store. The food is overpriced and I recommend bringing your own food when you visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Saintsrunner24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Organic Shop”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

On your way to or from Crater Lake National Park stop in the little burg of Fort Klamath and pick up a few organic groceries or a good cup of coffee and a sandwich. A sweet, small shop with a few benches outside and a small cafe inside. Nothin' fancy but down home honest to goodness. They have rooms for rent as well, but I haven't stayed here yet.

This entire building was moved here and remodeled a few years ago - I'll be there is a story behind that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwiches and ice cream”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We each had a sandwich in the deli here. They use all organic ingredients, which we like a lot. They had hot and cold options. I had a great turkey sandwich.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tanyas247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely staff and great coffee. This is a straight up health food store- all organic and all natural. The coffee was the best I have had in Oregon...so far. I loved this place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mairead O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Fresh”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Everything was so tempting and wonderful. The store attendant was very friendly and knowledgeable and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence-of-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jo's Organic Deli also viewed

Been to Jo's Organic Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing