We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very welcoming homestay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Klamath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Fort Klamath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
SE UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A very welcoming homestay”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had booked two nights long in advance as part of an extended holiday in the US. Janet went out of her way to mail us information to help us to get the most out of our brief visit to the Crater Lake area and was exceptionally welcoming, friendly and good company when we arrived. Getting there in a heat wave when our room had no a/c might have been a problem but the house has very good ventilation. After our first night we discovered a problem with one of our window screens which Janet attended to very promptly. Breakfast was exceptional. The room on the ground floor was spacious and the views outstanding but our best memory is of her friendliness and the pleasant evening we passed with fellow guests during our stay. It's very convenient for Crater Lake but don't expect any facilities close by. That was much of its charm.

Room Tip: Ground floor room gave great views and excellent ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
57
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redmond
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Feel at home while staying here. Janet keeps everything clean and convenient.
She tries different styles of breakfast every morning.
Her dogs Bear and Toby are very cute and friendly.
The site is surrounded by farmlands and great views. It is close to Crater Lake National Park's south entrance.
But it is far away from any gas stations, so need to fill up the gas.

Room Tip: Oriental Room on the 2nd floor is the best among all 3 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesHRedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Janet has the right personality to host people, she is warm, friendly, and welcoming. Rooms are spacious with nice views and the upstairs bathrooms are great. The price was good compared to other nearby lodging. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikkiinbutare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We needed a last minute place to stay on our way to Crater Lake. Janet luckily had a room available for us. She was warm and friendly on the phone and it only got better when we arrived. We were treated like family!

Great large bedroom and bathroom. Large comfortable bed. Breakfast was varied and delicious, plus she made it for us early so we could get to the park for an early morning hike.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maddogmeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Set on plains just south of Crater Lake, it is a complete surpise to see green, open, cattle grazing land when you have been stuck in forests for a few days. Janet was warm and friendly on greeting us, and her dogs were lovely. Our room (the oriental) was clean, light, and had a small balcony looking south. The bathroom had a neat small nite light which was very useful. We stayed two nights, and breakfast on both days was simple fare and a lot less than we have found at other B&B's. Cereal and a cooked option were OK, but both days I could have maybe done with a little more? Janet suggested stopping places on our drive around Crater Lake, which was a lovely day trip to take when you knew you had a nice bed to return to that evening.

Room Tip: You will hear the cows (and if you are very lucky, the coyotes!) from all the rooms, so I doubt one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal Kent UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Made reservation by phone from UK. Janet was most friendly and helpful from the outset, including mailing details to us overseas. As soon as we arrived, we were warmly welcomed by Janet and her friendly dogs. We settled into our room with it's stunning views across the valley of cattle pastures to the mountains beyond. Janet gave us helpful tips for our planned visit to Crater Lake nearby. We had a convivial evening chatting with other guests on the deck. Breakfast was very tasty, with home made muffins and a choice of cooked items. There is an interesting small historical frontier outpost , Fort Klamath, nearby.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in the Oriental room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whirlybirdUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, tx
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Janet is a great innkeeper. She went above and beyond to offer her services to us before and during our stay here. Right after I made the booking, she already mailed out the area information before we came here. On the date of our arrival, due to luggage delay, we ended up arrive after dark, not only she kept in touch with us by phone to make sure we got here safely, and even she stayed at her front porch to ensure we did not pass her house. I never seen anyone would do that for their guests. Another plus, she even let us use her washer/dryer for free. Another surprise, when I retrieved our clothe from the dryer after came back from dinner. She folded our clothe for me. I highly recommend anyone come to stay at her property!

Room Tip: Orient room, great view and roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowlabaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast

Property: Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast
Address: 52395 Weed Road East, Fort Klamath, OR 97626
Region: United States > Oregon > Fort Klamath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Klamath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 guest rooms in rural setting 18 miles from south entrance to Crater Lake National Park. Non-smoking, pet friendly. King beds, private baths. Peaceful, relaxing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing