We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I wanted!”
Review of Crater Lake Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Klamath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crater Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2007

Crater Lake Resort is a steal of a deal just 15 scenic miles from Crater Lake National Park. I knew I'd love it from the moment I called to make a reservation (no online booking) and Babe, one of the owners, said that she was going to get the campfire started for an RV group that was coming in - and it did not disappoint!

My two friends and I stayed for two nights in a spacious two-bed cabin. We paid about $85 per night. The beds were comfortable and the pillows ample. Everything was very clean. The kitchenette included a sink, fridge, microwave and small stove; the resort's common room has an oven. (NOTE: Plan ahead and stop at a grocery store on your way in ... The closest town is 5 miles away, but pretty much everything there closes by 8:00pm! It had one or two restaurants and a couple of small grocery stores.) The common room also has a small collection of games and books, plus air hockey, foosball and ping pong. The front desk keeps a supply of videotapes that guests can borrow, as most cabins have VCRs and only get two or three channels.

A pretty creek flowed across the back of the property, and canoes were available for check-out from the front office. Some of the cabins had huge picture windows overlooking the creek - gorgeous!

Crater Lake Resort was everything I wanted in a room near Crater Lake - it was rustic but had all the modern conveniences, and the property itself is very outdoor-oriented with the creek, firepits and picnic tables. And it's a great deal!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AcrossTheUniverse822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Crater Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2007

My husband and I went there w/ family members on 7/1/07. We booked 2 cabins and stay there for 1 night. The location is a little bit far from the Crater Lake, about 20min. drive from the S. entrance, but it's a very quiet and charming cabin. The amenities are a little bit old and the 1 bed room cabin is very tiny, but each cabin has a full kitchen, including cooking utensils, dishes, fridge and attached bathroom. Microwave is only for 2 bed room cabin. When we were watching the video rented from office(free), there is an unwelcome guest came from nowhere--- a mouse! We were thinking maybe the mouse came into the room while we left the door open to enjoy the out door dining. There're also lots of mosquitos and bugs outside the cabin. So, be alert and keep your cabin's door shut. Other than these natural lifes, the cabin is quite an escape. You'll drive by ranches w/ lots of cows!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancingtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: cabin numero 2 grande e perfetta
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dav6nago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al3cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lugar tranquilo
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luciana1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cabin 5 war sehr schön
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Creekside Cabins
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Klamath
17.7 mi away
Crater Lake Lodge
Crater Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crater Lake National Park
941 reviews
8.5 mi away
Melitas Motel & Cafe
Melitas Motel & Cafe
#1 of 1 in Chiloquin
16 reviews
8.5 mi away
Crater Lake Inn & Retreat
Crater Lake Inn & Retreat
#1 of 2 in Chiloquin
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crater Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crater Lake Resort

Address: PO Box 457, Fort Klamath, OR 97626-0457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Fort Klamath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Fort Klamath
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We also have 20 camping sites. We have added in room TV with local and basic cable options. Enhanced our WiFi service and expanded our fresh food and local gifts selection in our resort store. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crater Lake Hotel Fort Klamath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing