We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Nearby Hotels
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborview Inn & RV Park(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Haven Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Resort(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook(Tillamook)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
21
12
33
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
12
33
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge roomstayed nightswould stay here againcoastcurtainssoaphairdryerdog
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Dark, dingy, smelled like smoke (non smoking room!). OLD uncomfortable bed, very little water flow from shower, stainless kitchen type sink in room. Continental breakfast? More like a cheap snack bar. We felt compelled to disinfect EVERYTHING prior to settling in. (no, we're not germophobes)
Someone next door slammed the door in the middle of the night and a picture fell off the wall.
Apparently this motel is used by fishermen when they come to town, so expect fishing boats/trailers in the parking lot, along with noise, tobacco smoke, and more noise. It really was NOT a clean place, and the town wasn't much better. If we ever visit Garibaldi again, it will be while passing through as quickly as possible. (speed limit!!!)
We've enjoyed Choice Properties on many trips, so I won't refuse to stay at them, but be warned! Read all the reviews before you commit and end up wishing you'd stayed elsewhere like we did!!

Room Tip: DO NOT make reservations unless you know what you're getting into. I recommend that if you are planning on staying here, check the room out BEFORE you sign the registration. Once reservations are made, you're stuck for the cost if you don't like the place.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Needed a one night stay as we headed up the coast. This was a good value. It is an older motel right off the highway, but it was very clean. The large room opening right onto the parking lot made it possible for us to bring in our bicycles. There were fluffy towels, two shower heads, a free breakfast of yogurt, instant oatmeal, packaged muffins, OJ, coffee and tea. It was only $99, which for the coast on the weekend was great.Downside is the fact that you hear pretty much everything going on in the rooms above or beside you, plus there was a steam train that went by in the early evening which was unusual, to say the least. I wasn't expecting much for this price, but was pleasantly surprised.They really try hard. I'd stay again for the night.
By the way, don't get the fish and chips at the restaurant across the parking lot. Nasty.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orygungal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is my second stay during the last 14 months. This property provides the vest value in the area, it's ideally located in Garibaldi right off of US-101, and walking distance to the towns local eateries, tavern and convenience store. Managed by a nice retired couple.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaPheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We were on an unpleasant trip. (Funeral) Not expecting the high prices that we found at the coast, although it was the beginning of the summer season. Not a single place was able to accommodate our tight budget situation.......UNTIL we walk into the Econo Lodge in Garibaldi. The staff there took into consideration our situation and was happy to assist. They negotiated a rate that was suitable for everyone. We have told everyone we know of their kindness and understanding, and we will be back to enjoy the stay, under far different circumstances . Thank you Econo Lodge in Garibaldi,and Bless you!

Room Tip: 2nd floor has a great view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

For a one week night mother daughter outing we had a greate time. We rented the one bedroom suite and found it very clean and enjoyable. We liked the second floor and found the stairs not a bad climb at ages 52 and 74. The two t.v.s were nice. we enjoyed movies togather and seperate. All appliences were clean, well maintained and worked. We didn't use the dishwasher though but it felt nice to have it in the corner kitchen. We felt at home too with a stove, microwave, and regular sized refrigerator. The hard pressed soap bars we realy liked for bath or shower. It was a charming and delightful visit. The staff was friendly and we felt very comfortable and welcomed. The free contental breakfast was oat meal, apple cinnomen, strawberry, or regular; bannana nut muffin or chocolate muffin (who could go wrong with that!) and coffee. We had a great time and look forward to next years mother daughter outing. Hope you find the Edono Lodge Garibaldi as delightful as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews