We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It worked for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
177 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“It worked for us”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were looking for a clean, inexpensive room for one night on a road trip on the Oregon Coast. We knew this wouldn't be luxury, and it wasn't, but it fit the bill. I would give it a 7 out of 10 for cleanliness. It is right on the main drag, so yes, there will be road noise. Room could use some updating, but we were fine with it for the price and being on the coast. Would we stay here again? YES. The front desk employees were very friendly - and spoke perfect English with no accents so could be easily understood! The breakfast is stark, but we knew that before we came.

Room Tip: All rooms have road noise. The noise was not bothersome to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iluv2travel059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    27
    13
    11
See reviews for
31
26
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

For the value we paid for this Motel I did not have great expectations but we were pleasantly surprised, the beds were very comfortable, the room was extremely clean, there is a steam train near the motel and you get to hear and see it run ( it stops at 9:00 PM so you still get quiet nites sleep), great Antique store directly across the street, local coffee shop 2 doors up the street which has fantastic home cooked food, one block away is a Marina and Pier which you can buy local fish and has a great restaurant. Overall this is a fantastic place to stay with a bonus of good value....

Room Tip: We choose ground floor as we have health issues but even with families staying there we heard no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeesins1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Driving the beautiful Oregon coast, accommodations are a little bit of a challenge -- a lot of "mom & pop" type motels with mixed reviews. So, I decided to stick with brands I knew and trusted, including Choice Hotels which includes Econolodge. DO NOT go the the Garibaldi EconoLodge unless it's an emergency -- keep driving another 20 miles, north or south, and find a better place. The Econolodge is beat up, not very clean, the desk staff is surly and when they ran out of the breakfast they are supposed to provide, they said "Too bad. You need to get here early." I was there an hour before breakfast was supposed to end. Adding insult to injury, I left my favorite nightshirt there and when I called to see if they had found it in the laundry, the desk clerk said, "You leave property at your own risk." I know that -- I just thought they could at least see if it had turned up. I know EL is a budget chain but this property does not meet the standards for its brand or the CHoice Hotels banner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn61450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Garibaldi hotels

Whitecourt, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

After the visitors center in Rockaway called every accommodations within 10 miles for us, the lady finally found us a vacancy at this motel in Garibaldi. We were extremely relieved to find somewhere to stay on a Friday in August during the Annual Tuna Classic. The Motel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was large and clean, and the shower was great! Lots of parking, and a great location. Kelley's restaurant is across the parking lot where we met some locals in the lounge and ate an amazing meal. We also had a few beers at the Ghost Hole on their flower filled patio. The locals were super friendly, and the service was great. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WndrwmnDiver O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I am a general manager for choice hotels, and Econo Lodge is a low scale so I expect this to be a little run down, this one is by far the best one i'ver stayed at so far. The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was very spacious and had a very neat view of the passing Oregon Coast Railroad, that does not run during the night thank god, and it is a very old steam engine, so my nephew who was with made his whole stay. He stared out the window for almost a whole hour just amazed. When a place has a good view like that to entertain an 8 year old for that long, then they have something going right for them. To add to the luxury of the establishment, a nice very inexpensive restaurant with awesome food and very yummy strawberry french toast. Kelley's place is the name of the joint. Made everything very conveinient for having everything so close. I was a little nervous about the small fishing town atmosphere but when my brother in law and me went to the local lounge, Ghost Hole Public House, the locals were very friendly and welcoming. I will definitely be back to this hotel, and for any future reference if your thinking of staying, remember that it is not a Hilton, it is an Econo Lodge and they are doing one hell of a job making this place comfortable and accommodating. I am a general manger for a choice hotel and I am very proud to have this establishment in out franchise. Keep up all the good work guys, well see you again soon. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the same view and 32" flat screens. No DVD players though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csmith187197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed due to a local event on the evening of the 4th - great location for getting around Garibaldi by foot, especially fishing folks. The Staff were very helpful is getting matching rooms
and working with our pet issues. Food/Fuel was nearby in various locations. Both families enjoyed their stay there. Rooms very clean, quiet and enough room to get around in. We'll stay here again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Staying at an Econolodge is always taking a risk but I was pleasantly surprised with this location. Front desk staff was great, the room was clean and the hot water was plentiful. If I found myself in the area again I would have not have a second thought about staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halofanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.2 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
6.5 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
5.0 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
4.0 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Garibaldi

Property: Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Address: 227 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Garibaldi 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Garibaldi Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing