We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Family Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Camas, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Family Time”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This was a great place for a family get together. The help the staff gave was above and beyond. My wife and I used the RV Park while my family used the motel. We were there 4 days and had 2 clear days with two storm days that we really enjoyed. Location is great for crabbing. We would go back again in fact we want to go anain in the summer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjpdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    107
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
138
162
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunriver, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The rooms are very big and beautiful. There is a brick wall between each room so you can't easily hear your neighbor. The amenities are basic but you do get a free handful of salt water taffy.

Room Tip: Call the Inn directly to get the best rate and accurate availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

They got us down to Garibaldi with their wonderful deal on LivingSocial. Part of their deal included little things from other local merchants. Terrific idea. It got down there and because of this, we will be returning. Nicely appointed rooms here. Tons of info can be gained from the innkeepers, the what to do, where to go, what to eat types of things. the room was very cozy. Quiet. Clean. Anything that was needed could be just a phone call away. Nicely priced too.
Highly recommend you coming to Garibaldi, stay here and be welcomed and become relaxed.

Room Tip: 16 to choose from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flxible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed a night at the motel this month (October 2011) and we are very fussy people. Not only was Jeff, the manager, a delight but even the cleaning person welcomed us! The room was immaculate: comfortable bed and, surprise, surprise, outstanding pillows. If every motel room could be this nice and well-priced, it would be an awesome coup for Oregon. :) We will definitely return to this delightful little town and stay at the Harborview.

Room Tip: Quiet, clean, and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This place is greatly located in the Garibaldi town, right on the Tillamook Bay. Not only were we happy with the rooms and the service, but there were so many additional, and fun activities offered by the Inn itself, as well as the neighborhood businesses as well. We were shown how to catch our own crab right, only about 20 feet from where we were staying in the Inn! They provided a pot and crab cooker for us to sit around and cook our own dinner. The Harborview Inn had wonderful deals and discounts for delicious clam chowder in the town. They really went above and beyond just being a place for us to stay. The experience was unlike any other!

Room Tip: Sometimes they have a "buy one get one free" for rooms Sunday-Wednesdays
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Ended up here after our car broke down in Rockaway Beach and had to be towed into Garibaldi. This little hotel is nestled in between a RV park and a Marina so there is a decent amount of hustle and bustle going on (especially in the early AM). Its been recently remodeled and I think they have maximized the potential of the place. Everything is well kept and clean. Rooms are sparsely decorated, but in a very quaint and pleasant way. I think the rate was fair for summer ($75, and 20% off of that Sunday through Wednesday). So yeah, we enjoyed our stay, theres a great restaurant just across the way (Fisherman's Korner) and the lady that runs the hotel was very helpful. If there were any negatives they would be that the room got a little stuffy because theres not much ventilation, and I was a little irritated that I had to purchase Ice from them, rather than having free access to it. But thats probably nitpicking things. A nice hotel in a interesting little town, definitely worth a nights stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrexlerMcStyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillamook OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2009

This is one of the greatest motels for our economic troubles. It is affordable for everyone and has great customer service that no one can deny. There rooms are spotless and whenever we needed anything they made it their top priority.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shinyeyes2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
5.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
781 reviews
4.1 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborview Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn & RV Park

Property: Harborview Inn & RV Park
Address: 302 S 7th St, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 18 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $69/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi. You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right off our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harborview Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborview Inn & RV Park Garibaldi, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing