We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean room but right next to a noisy mill that operates late into the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice and clean room but right next to a noisy mill that operates late into the night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed in this place for one night. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. We took a walk along the shore to a near by pier where locals crabbed; it was a nice walk in the evening.

The only problem with this motel was that it was literally right next to a mill which operated late into the night (we could still hear noise close to 10 pm) and started early in the morning (by 5:30 am we heard noise that sounded like a dump truck repeatedly picking up garbage bin and putting it down; it was a machine that picked up logs less than 30 metres from our room). The noise made it hard for us to sleep.

There was no air conditioning in the room so we had to open the window at night to let fresh air in (may be a security concern since the window, once open, could be opened all the way, both from inside and outside).

The office opens between 10 am and 7 pm.

Room Tip: If you book a room close to the office and FACING the pier - 7th street (and away from the mill), it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ChinS988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    104
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
133
158
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed 1nt in the motel and were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and updated decor but what really made our stay was the people. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with our crab questions. Was a great place to stay and you cannot beat fresh caught crab for dinner!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elbow411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Pine, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

This was our first trip to the OR Coast and we weren't sure what to expect. Not only is the OR Coast now our FAVORITE place to stay, but the Harborview is the ONLY place we'll ever stay while we're there.
1st of all, the park is in a fantastic spot, right out on the port across from the harbor. Walk to a great seafood restaurant or catch your own crab. The park is beautifully landscaped and our space was only about 20 feet from Tillamook Bay.
And then there's the people: Jeff in the office knew EVERYTHING there was to know about the area and he is the nicest, most hospitable manager I've ever met! Walked us out to our spot, helped us get on their free wi-fi (laptop novices here) and even told us where to eat dinner. THEN he got us hooked up with a charter fishing trip going out the very next day.
We've been camper-ing for more than 20 years and we know RV parks and RV park employees and this has to be in the top 3 experiences we've ever had. We will back as often as we can. Thanks, Jeff!

Room Tip: Call ahead and make reservations! This is a VERY busy park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Very pleasant RV park: level graveled pull-throughs with hookups and picnic tables. Good restaurants very nearby and a marina. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SuperRVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garibaldi, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

This facility is right next to a hardwood mill that runs 24/7 on the north. On the south is the Coast Guard with large helicopters landing at any time and across from a marina with fishing boats starting at first light. If you don't like to sleep, stay here.
We booked a RV site for the summer only to find that the site was small and had no parking. We have a classic car and a truck with no onsite parking. Incredible! I pointed out a large paved area across from the RV where I could occasionally park the car when I brought it in town. The Mgr. said that it was a fire lane and he would be ticketed. I met with the City Mgr. and found out otherwise.Now, the park mgr. has changed his tune. We're moving. Have fun!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

The inn actually is an old motel on the harbor that has been updated with new paint and furnishings. The new owner has done an outstanding job. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The innkeeper, Jeff, is very friendly and more than willing to offer suggestions for local restaurants and attractions. He recommended the local museum. It offers quite a history lesson of the town and the area -- definitely worth a visit. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlwlawrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

When we booked this place, we weren't expecting much but we were very impressed at how clean the room was. Jeff, the manager was very accommodating & showed us where to buy fresh caught crabs where we cooked at the crab cooker that they provide. They also had bonfire and s'mores which my 2 year old really enjoyed!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
6.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
21.9 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
5.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborview Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn & RV Park

Property: Harborview Inn & RV Park
Address: 302 S 7th St, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 18 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $69/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi. You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right off our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harborview Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborview Inn & RV Park Garibaldi, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing