We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Kelso, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cant go wrong”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Super nice staff, there was flower and candy to welcome us in our room...very clean...walking distance to all of town. We went for Garibaldi Days and parade came to us and so did the fireworks. We will go back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewL641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    112
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
144
168
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just spent a week at the Harborview and loved it! Had spent a night there last year, and returned for a full week. Conveniently located for day trips around the northern Oregon coast, clean and comfortable rooms, clamming and crabbing right out your door (wish the dock crabbing had been better while we were there though), and Jeff and his staff are friendly and incredibly helpful--recommending charter fishing trips, restaurants, and even recipes for all the clams we harvested! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed on a Sunday and Monday and it was quiet for both nights. I walked out to the fishing dock and enjoyed the sunset. Though two restaurants were recommended by Jeff, I chose a different one for dinner as I thought it was rather pricey. The other local restaurant recommended for breakfast was closed, due to a power outage.
The room was perfect for one person and the special 'two nights for the price of one' fit my tight budget. I highly recommend this place for anyone on a budget and not looking for anything fancy. The only negative I can say, is I had the alarm set and with the power outage the alarm didn't go off. Had there been a backup battery in the alarm clock, the alarm would have gone on.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
post falls
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had the best time staying here. The place is clean and the customer service goes above and beyound. The owners will do what it takes to make sure you have what you need. We got to crab fish and that was our favorite, the staff helped us with our needs to make the experience great. We will return and recommend that others come and stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank altifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deckers, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We are completing a one-month stay in the RV campground, and have been extremely pleased with the personal customer service provided by Jeff, Joanne, Angie, John & the rest of the staff. They are not only professional but also cordial, friendly, and fun to deal with. Facilities are superb and very well maintained. We thank them for a great time. Although Garibaldi is a small town, we found all the townspeople gregarious and genuinely friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This little getaway is located in the harbor on the bay in Garibaldi, just off Hwy 101. The location itself is nice. It is right next to a lumber mill, but the noise was negligible. There is an RV park associated with this motel, and it somewhat blocks the view of the bay. The photo of the room really tells it like it is. The room is somewhat spartan. There is no dresser to place clothes if you would like to stay for more than a day. We had to place most of our stuff on the floor. You are really relegated to living out of a suitcase. Lighting is minimal and poor. For the price ,I expected a bit more comfort. The walls are cinder block, for the most part. One whole wall is completely bare and can easily accommodate a dresser and a light. There are decent restaurants located in the vicinity. The staff was friendly. That's about all I can say for this place. I doubt we shall return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bay side for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Applegate821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archbold, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Good hotel location off St Rt 101. Clean and good value for two of us. Close to harbor and good restaurant within walking distance (closes at 8). A huge reason we booked was because not all Pacific Coast lodging was allowing a minimum of one night and Harborview did. A nice touch was the hotel/campground smores roast that evening on the grounds. We would stay again. No negatives.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Snowbird847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
84 reviews
6.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
21.9 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,001 reviews
5.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborview Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn & RV Park

Property: Harborview Inn & RV Park
Address: 302 S 7th St, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 18 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $69/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi. You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right off our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Harborview Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborview Inn & RV Park Garibaldi, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing