We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the harbor view inn!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“We love the harbor view inn!!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times in fact we just got home from a weekend stay and we will continue to go back!!! it's a super cute,small,very clean hotel the staff are so friendly and always welcome you with a smile. They run specials all the time which is awesome especially when you don't have the funds but really want to just get away.... We love staying at the harborview and can't wait till our next trip hopefully very soon!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for being such a loyal friend to the Harborview! We always love it when you and the kids and the folks come to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    112
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
144
168
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I wish I could keep this awesome place a secret so their rates stay low and thtat they will always have avaliblity when I call but I just can't. Their to awesome. Reluctantly I will write a review. Cheap, great service, great locaiton for the adventorous type ~ crab and clam just a short walk down the pier. Launch your boat directly across from the hotel. This is not a 4 star hotel. Its a clean, comfortable friendly locaiton for anglers, people clamming, Crabbing, hikers, travelers, families, easy going people.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowflake_jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
I understand your wish to keep our place all to yourself! So I appreciate your review that much more. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Clean nice place. Excellent view. Great office help. We stayed in the R.V. Park in our motorhome. We will stay here next time we are passing through. We totally loved it her. Very nice maintained R.V. Sites. Very clean. If you love crabbing, this is the right place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you!! All of our hard work is worth it when guests like you LOVE the place. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

New owners have invested a lot of time and $ in fixing up an old cinderblock motel located right on the crab happy docks of Garabaldi. Rooms are smallish but spakle clean, beds are new and extra comfy, nice new micro and fridge, super fluffy towels and lots of hot water. Decor has a goofy 1970's KMart Charm. Mangment is friendly and helpful, and there's even a s'mores happy hour by the fire ring on Saturday nite!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for coming to visit! We love it when our guests GET Garibaldi! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were treated very well during our short stay. Everyone we came into contact with was awesome and very helpful! It was great to receive service with a smile.. We arrived early for the crabbing clinic and they made sure we were able to check in early as we had a 7 month old with us :) ..We caught quite a few crabs on the marina, but just not big enough to keep.. The room was very well kept and very clean. We were very impressed with the property and will definitely visit again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainyCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you! We are really happy to introduce Garibaldi to new guests. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I live near Reno, Nevada. We have bought Harborview inn's groupon 2 years in a row now. We drive a long long way to stay in this perfect little family run motel. The staff is by far the friendliest group of folks you can meet and the rooms are adorable! Everything you need for a Oregon Coast experience is right outside your door.
Nothing beats sitting around their warm fire pit at night with family cooking up some yummy smores!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Harboview Inn is a cute little motel right by the moorage in Garibaldi Oregon. The rooms are nice and clean, and the housekeeping service is great. The people who run the Harborview Inn, are very nice and accomodating . It is so fun to wake up and look at the water, the boats and all the fishermen who are going out to catch the big one.
We always love staying there.

Room Tip: Prices are very reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
84 reviews
6.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
21.9 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,997 reviews
5.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborview Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn & RV Park

Property: Harborview Inn & RV Park
Address: 302 S 7th St, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 18 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $69/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi. You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right off our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Harborview Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborview Inn & RV Park Garibaldi, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing