We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint, comvienent, fantastic view of bay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harborview Inn & RV Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Quaint, comvienent, fantastic view of bay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Enjoyed everything about our stay. WiFi was slow. Some industrial noise from nearby lumber mill, but not enough to keep us from returning. The bay view and accessibility was amazing. Local shops close and extremely friendly! The facilities were fastidious!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suncruiser 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for visiting! Garibaldi is a cute little town and everything is walking distance from us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    101
    20
    5
    8
See reviews for
122
145
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Salmon, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

They treat their guests very well, going the extra mile; friendly and very accommodating to all your needs! Room was very clean and had a nice touch. couple of piers nearby for crabbing. The lumber mill ran all night but doable as far as sleep. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tink6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thanks so much for visiting with us! We are really excited about all the fun family things to do and see around Garibaldi. We hope to see you and you family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We love our stays here! Friendly staff, great location, dog friendly! We have stayed here many times and are never disappointed ! We love being able to crab right off the pier and tons of great shops in walking distance! Great hiking nearby!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huckabee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for coming! The shopping in Garibaldi is always a great treasure hunt. There are several antique stores in town, including one called Hidden Treasures! We hope to see you and your puppy again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My dog and I had a lovely overnight at Harborview Inn. I appreciated the clean, comfortable room and the pet-friendliness. I love that you steam-clean after every pet stay--so smart and considerate. Loved all the goodies left for us and the freindliness of the owners. I highly recommend this as a good value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you so much for bringing your dog for a visit! We LOVE meeting new guests AND their pets. If you've ever stayed at another place that has "pet rooms", you'll always appreciate that ANY of our rooms can be pet rooms. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is in a great location at the Tillamook Bay. There are 2 restaurants just a stones throw away and lots of places to walk. The town of Garibaldi has lots of fun little stores to explore and are within walking distance also.The plus for us was the very pet friendly accommodations. We have a diabetic dog who has to have insulin twice a day and has to be with us at all times. We will come here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for coming down! Garibaldi is a little town, so EVERYTHING is walking distance: several great restaurants, neat little shops, grocery, pharmacy, the best Bakery on the planet. Come again soon so you can see ALL of it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

great fun had a wonderful trime cant wait to go again room was comy and clean people were great very friendly and helpful angie is a kick in the pants going back real soon wont stay any place there youll love it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank redfeather49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
You are correct! Angie is a kick in the pants and we appreciate your ability to recognize a fun place when you visit it. Welcome to the family! We'll see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The kids and I had such a great time here. We stYed two nights and the blond lady (sorry we forgot your name) who helped us showed us exactly what to do for clamming & crabbing. She also showed us how to clean and cook them once we cought them. This is the friendliness and most helpful staff ever. We will definately stay here again. It's close to the ocean with a variety of activities. I highly reccommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing and fun-filled stay. There's absolutely no complaint about this facility or staff!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for bringing the family down to visit! We pride ourselves on having the friendliest staff in the business. And fun things for the kids to do are all around us! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
6.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
5.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborview Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn & RV Park

Property: Harborview Inn & RV Park
Address: 302 S 7th St, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 18 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $69/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi. You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right off our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Harborview Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborview Inn & RV Park Garibaldi, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing