We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon City, Oregon
2 reviews
“Had a wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in the RV sites, they were very clean and easy to maneuver into. The whole property is very well maintained. Check in was very friendly but would have appreciated a follow up to see if we needed anything or an invite to the campfire.We loved being able to walk about town and the marina. We will defiantly be staying here again! There is a lumber mill next door but the only time I really heard it was Sat morning when the forklift backup beeper was going off for quit awhile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lweidner1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for coming down! We're sorry you didn't get invited to the s'mores we do every Saturday night! Next time you're down, you'll have to have TWO to make up for it. Since Garibaldi is such a small town, the whole town is just a 5 minute walk away. We hope you'll come down again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    105
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
136
162
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were in Garibaldi for the Tall Ship cruise and luckily was able to get a room....This was our first time staying at Harborview Inn. We were very pleased with the room and the staff. (TV could be bigger :) )
We enjoyed our S'more time at the Crab Shack and visiting with fellow campers and staff.
Had a great breakfast at Irish's Mooring!!
We will certainly be back and from what I understand will not wait to reschedule due to rooms going quickly during summer months.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your visit! We don't just SAY we're pet-friendly, we LOVE meeting our guests' dogs! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Will be seeing you guys again soon.
Thank you for everything.
Great location, walking distance to almost anything in Garibaldi.
You would think being so close to the harbor and the mill it would be very noisy but is actually very peaceful

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for coming down! Being right on the water as we are does tend to relax people, especially when they can stroll along the Bay or out on the docks to check out the boats. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Cute, clean and affordable this small and unique motel is right on the docks in historic Garibaldi Oregon. The recently updated rooms have views of the boats, mountains and harbor. Close to sports fishing and makes a good central location to tour the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoastAngler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for coming to visit! Being exactly in the middle of the North Coast, halfway between Astoria and Lincoln City, is a great place to be. You could spend a week exploring both North & South of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great affordable place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff are helpful and accommodating. The Inn is right next to a wood mill and it goes 24 hours a day but we hardly noticed the noise and when we did, ear plugs are provided. I recommend breakfast across the parking lot at Fishermans Korner and down the street and Parkside cafe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank morena1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for coming down! We LOVE meeting new people! Irish's Mooring Cafe right across the street is another great place for breakfast. And Harborview guests get a special discount there! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We arrived on a warm May Day excited with the prospects of clamming and crabbing and were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. Our room was a comfortable size and included a microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator all of which worked well. We bring our own food and coffee and felt at home preparing meals to cook on the barbecue that was also available. The shower was also amazing, large and comfortable with plenty of hot water. It might not seem like something to mention, but others lack!
After we had settled and began unloading one of the staff members brought us clamming a crabbing gear, gave us information and even a post it with optimal times for crabbing and clamming. We were impressed.
It does help that we left with our daily limit of clams and are excited to experiment with them. Overall, our experience was fun, comfortable and more than we expected.
An addition of a hot tub would really add a finishing touch to this place. We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weberbriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We really appreciate you coming to visit! There are SO MANY things to do around here and it looks like you got a good start on it. Next time you come down, we'll show you our secret fishing spots nearby!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotts Mills, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our first experience at the Harborview Inn was delightful and we can't wait to return. The hospitality of the staff, especially the terrific Angie, was appreciated. She taught us about clamming and crabbing and fully answered all of our questions. The hotel was comfortable, quiet, nautical and clean and even had many nice little touches for us to enjoy. Garabaldi has a lot to offer visitors. See you again soon.

Room Tip: Great view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We appreciate you coming to visit! We love it when our guests GET Garibaldi and all it has to offer and all the fun things there are to do here. We'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
5.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
762 reviews
4.1 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborview Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn & RV Park

Property: Harborview Inn & RV Park
Address: 302 S 7th St, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 18 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $69/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi. You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right off our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Harborview Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborview Inn & RV Park Garibaldi, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing