We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Family Vaction Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harborview Inn & RV Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Logan, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Family Vaction Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had one of the best vacations ever at The Harborview Inn. 4 grandkids, me and my wife. Staff at the Harborview was very accommodating from the time I made the phone call to make reservations to the time we checked out. Anything and everything we needed they took care of. Kids loved walking the beach and tide pools. Rented a boat and crab rings and had a blast on our own fishing for crabs. Took the kids, ages 8 to 13, on a fishing charter and we got limits of bottom fish and a ton of crab. Thanks to Harborview for hooking us up with Garibaldi Charters. They also did a top notch job. We had not even made it back to Utah and had planned our next trip to The Harborview Inn. Can hardly wait.. Oh the cookies are great too...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for bringing the family to visit! We loved meeting everyone and helping you see what Garibaldi is all about. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    101
    20
    5
    8
See reviews for
122
145
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Last time I reviewed this spot it was my very first trip out with my 5th wheel trailer. I had a great time in spite of the fact it rained constantly. Now that I have stayed at a few other camping spots I need to reiterate how great of a spot this is. Right now it's Independence Day weekend and I am here to get my dogs out of the Vietnam like 24 hour fireworks in my neighborhood for the next 3 or 4 days. This place is in the Marina and the Coast guard is also located adjacent to the campground. There is a no fireworks or firearms rule in this area and I feel pretty good that will be enforced. :-)

That aside, this place is VERY quiet during the day and at night. My 30 amp fuse was broken so I had to use the 20 amp for the first night. They had it fixed by 7 a.m. the next morning and all is well now.

The best thing? I have an older 29 foot 5th wheel with no tip outs. Those of you in my shoes know how annoying it is when the folks with the huge tip outs park next to you and you either can't put your awning out, or their tip out is encroaching on your picnic table and you feel like you are sort of claustrophobic. Not here. These are generous sized camp spots and even better they are PULL THROUGH. I do NOT enjoy backing my trailer into tight spots so I am loving this.

Plus lets talk area: I've been ALL OVER the Oregon Coast and I really believe that Rockaway, Garibaldi, Tillamook Bay area is my favorite. Its beautiful and really not that crowded. I try to do a week at the coast every year in the Spring, this trip was simply an escape trip from fireworks. However, I think next year this may be where I come for my week away at the beach. Nice place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsaxon9454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for coming to visit again & again! We love regulars as much as we love meeting new people. We will do everything we can to make sure your visit is a fun & happy one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This place was adorable! The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. It seems like they thought of just about everything in the rooms too. There were so many cute touches, from the little bag of candy to the ear plugs to a wine opener. The location was great, very beautiful setting. We went clamming the next day, which was a first for us. Lots of fun!

Room Tip: We stayed on the harbor side and didn't hear the saw mill at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We appreciate you for coming down to visit! There is a LOT to do in Garibaldi and we are always happy to be your guides. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The whole experience was exceptional from the unmasked ambiance of the natural surroundings to the personal attention that Jeff and his staff afforded their guests. The rooms were very clean, spacious and reflected the local theme. I previously have stayed in the local "big city motel" but never again. I will take the local sights, smells & taste experience any day over the "standard" any city motel familiarity you get elsewhere. I left with some very good memories and a few more good friends but I will be back soon............

Room Tip: Stay here & book early. The Harbor side may be the more active side if that is what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for coming down again! We love guest's who appreciate our awesome location and how close we are to everything to do and see in Garibaldi! We'll see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Attended a wedding in the area and the reception was held here. The Inn has been updated very nicely. Even with the Lumber Mill going strong all night we slept like babies. Didn't hear a thing! The rooms are super clean and very clean. Really appreciated the community area with a kitchen. We had a great evening fire in the firepit area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rdinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you! The wedding was a blast, wasn't it? Our Clubhouse is a great gathering place for smaller parties and events. Call us to set something up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Inn has been updated beyond what we thought was possible. Even with the Lumber Mill going strong all night we slept like babies. Didn't hear a thing! As others have mentioned the rooms are super cute and very clean. Really appreciated the community area with a kitchen.
We had a great evening fire in the firepit area. Jeff the manager has provided a gem for the guests of this great Inn on the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 597PatsyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for coming to visit! We LOVE to exceed people's expectations. We hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Perfect place to relax in comfort and the friendly innkeeper is always ready to help in every way. Super clean room, well equip amenities and a fresh pot of gourmet coffee waiting with delicious cookies in office area. Each time we stay there are new changes for the better if that is possible. If you have a question about the area the answer is supplied with a smile. We will keep returning here often.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
It was really great to see you folks again! We appreciate the fact that you GET Garibaldi and what we do here. Come down more often!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
6.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
5.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborview Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn & RV Park

Property: Harborview Inn & RV Park
Address: 302 S 7th St, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 18 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $69/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi. You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right off our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Harborview Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborview Inn & RV Park Garibaldi, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing