We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the quiet, peaceful beachfront we were hoping for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

From the website it appeared you could see more ocean from the harbor. When we called we were told that the harbor was swimable; however the shores are really rocky and I wouldn't be ok with my 2 year old swimming in it. We also didn't realize that it's right next to a lumber yard that goes 24/7 and on the other side the port is busy with large trucks that are going late into the night and start up again early. Not quite the relaxing beach front we were hoping for. Facility is nice and so are the people... Just not what we were looking for

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Abs122412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We apologize for the fact that we weren't what you expected. If you would please give me a call and let me know which picture you thought showed the Ocean, we'll change it right away. We don't want anyone to get the wrong impression. We are surrounded by Tillamook Bay, about a mile inland from the Ocean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Harborview Inn & RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

I just spent two days at the Harborview Inn with my daughters and 3 young granddaughters, It was wonderful. Yes, it is an older motel but it has been updated and the rooms were exceptionally clean and very nicely decorated with a beach theme. The Motel is actually in the Marina so you can watch the boats coming and going. They rent crab pots for a small price and you can spend a leisurely afternoon dropping crab pots off the near by dock. The little town of Garibaldi is only a few blocks away. There is also an RV park. The bay is right there so it was a great place for the little ones to beach comb without worrying about being too close to the ocean and older ones can clam.. We loved it and will be going back by the end of the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We appreciate your visiting with us! We'll see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Can play in bay many fine foods around. Also fishing n boating. Lots of other beaches close by claming an crabbing just beatuiful beaches to explore. Many visits over past 20 years. Dog friendly also.

Room Tip: Book ahead.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thanks for coming to visit! We don't SAY we're pet-friendly, we LOVE it when guests bring their furry friends to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

They failed to reveal that the "Inn" was right next to a lumber mill that ran all night. The "view" of the bay was the back ends of all the large RV's that were sitting in front of the rooms. The rooms were concrete and hot and the thermostat did nothing. The one window in the room opened up to all the noise but no ventilation. The office closed at 7:00 pm and there was no one to call for any problems...
They kindly had the foresight to supply ear plugs because the noise of the lumber being dropped and the engines of the forklifts went on all night. But even if it was quiet, it was so hot and stuffy in the room, there was no way to sleep. Made it very difficult and unsafe to drive the next day. Courtesy earplugs for their light sleepers???? You'd have to be in a coma to sleep there.
The TV was tiny, the beds were only double size and hard, and the furniture was really uncomfortable.
And, to add insult to injury, they charged $132.00. A rip off and they are getting away with it.

Room Tip: Don't stay there....
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our location out on the Port is one of our strongest selling points, and it is an active, bustling spot full of all sorts of things to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice updated motor inn. Quiet fishing village. Nice bay views. There is one restaurant down that road that stays open late, Pirate's Cove, I think. Would have given a higher rating if the beds were better. Springs popping and not supportive. Good thing we got the double queen room.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoCougs97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for coming to see us! We just recently replaced ALL of our beds with brand new ones. We promise your next visit will be a comfortable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This "inn" is a concrete block motel and nothing more. The rooms are very small and Spartan. The TV is at best 14" and the bed is only a double. The owner was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. It is an OK stop over while travelling the Oregon coast but its main market is fishermen as it is right on the wharf. The diesel pickups rattle down in front starting at 5 AM.

Make sure to eat at Pirate's Cove on the hill. Do not go the dive closest to the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOWRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

If you want to be in the center of the action, whether it's fishing, hiking, birding, kayaking, crabbing, or anything else, we're the place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in the RV park, this being our second stay here over 4th of July week. We enjoy this park, clean. Nice space between rigs. Also owner is seen walking around often keeping things in check. Like that hotel friends are right there. Easy to walk to local restaurants for great seafood. Little troubling that front row to the Bay seems to b long term spots.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nursej843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Of our 30 full hook-up RV Spaces, 8 are daily/weekly only to give everyone a chance to get the space they want. We take reservations as far in advance as people want to make them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
87 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
22.0 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,118 reviews
5.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborview Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn & RV Park

Address: 302 S 7th St, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range: £73 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 18 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $69/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi. You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right off our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harborview Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborview Inn & RV Park Garibaldi, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing