We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2011

What a wonderful place to stay. You would not believe what's inside this place. It's surprising what you get for the money. Rooms are well kept and clean. The bed comforter is heaven. All the little extras you get are rather nice considering how most places are cutting back on service and quality. The staff there (Rebecca especially) are very helpful and friendly and don't make you feel like you're a bother when you need something or ask a question. Definately going back there again. And NO PETS! Extra bonus!

Room Tip: Top floor always the best way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rb44chinook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

All of the amenities were very nice. Very helpful staff, nice rooms, high quality towels, bedding, etc. Breakfast was very nice. This is a good stop between Cannon City and Lincoln City. Lots to see along the coast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Gene and Carol Tish are following their bliss with the well-kept and classy Garibaldi House. The hands-on Proprietors make you feel taken care of in this home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonefishin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

What a refreshing surprise. Great friendly service, homey feeling lobby (with some food and drink), clean room,and a breakfast that was really nice. The spa area also had a cozy feel. We enjoyed the hot tub and met another nice couple.The swimming pool too chilly for most of us adults but the younger people seemed undeterred.The sauna was not for me but was certainly enjoyed by those who tried it. We will be sure to stay here again if we are out this way and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elnora_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

While visiting family in Portland, we spent some time on the beautiful Oregon coast, including an overnight stay at the Garibaldi House. I chose it from Trip Advisor reviews that said it was an outstanding place to stay at an affordable price. We loved it! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the free breakfast was a cut above the free breakfasts at the chain hotels. It didn't cost any more than one of the cheaper chain hotels either! It's not on the beach, but it's not far away, and it's off the beaten path so it's very quiet and laid back. The pool and sauna were a wonderful extra, as well as the constant stream of free snacks and candies! Whenever I return to Portland, I'll be back out there for another stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missionman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Location/view from hotel a bit of a let down, but everything else was awesome and made up for it. Fabulous breakfast, happy hour snacks and COMFORTABLE beds! "GREAT" beach in nearby Rockaway. Sauna, hot tub and pool a plus. Fully booked but hardly anyone around during the (nice) day(s).

Room Tip: Few view rooms available, but not missing much w/o
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine97222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The Garibaldi House Inn & Suites was a decent deal because we were able to take advance of a "Living Social" promotion. Otherwise, it is pricey, since there is not much to the town. The staff makes you feel very comfortable. They advertise a "complimentary hot breakfast" which was a BIG disappointment since so many motels offer this now and it was definitely one of the worst. They also prepare a complimentary early evening snack (sliders/ pulled pork sandwiches) which they serve in the lobby and it stinks up for floors.
The lobby is clean and cozy, and the rooms are acceptable. I am not sure about their "European Linens"?

Room Tip: Freeway noise can be heard if the window is open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reliable12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garibaldihouse, Owner at Garibaldi House Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Gail Oberst, writing for Oregon Coast Magazine, recently described our breakfast in her article (May/June issue) as "fit for a Queen". Most guests list it as a highlight of their stay. Every week we print out or email numerous copies of recipes in response to guest request. The most requested recipe is the bacon scramble (and no, it is not yo' mama's bacon scramble). Close behind are the Cucumber Yogurt Sauce with Salt Preserved Lemon, the Fresh Avocado Salsa and the Mango and Sweet Chile Salsa, all made fresh daily. Also near the front are the Puerto Rican Style Fried Potatoes and the frequently served Basmati Brown Rice and Green Olive Frittata. In the running every time we serve it is the Hang Town Fry, a scramble of eggs, onions, spinach and our own smoked oysters.

Our food is not over powering, but it is full of layers of flavor. We are definitely not a "poached egg on toast" kind of place, and our menu probably wouldn't play that well in Peoria. That is why so many guests say they come back each time because of the food (including the pulled pork smoked on premises and served as a complimentary hot appetizer most Saturday nights). And yes, the aroma of those sliders does pull people out of their rooms and down to the lobby for pre-dinner snacks and socializing. If you don't like great food, this may not be the right bed and breakfast for you.

But breakfast does always include waffles (with 3 kinds of syrup including Marion Berry), biscuits and gravy, fresh sweet muffins, bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs (in case you are really from Kansas) and lots of fresh fruit to go along with the daily hot entrees. Everyone can find something that works for them. Special requests are also honored when time and on hand materials permit.

As hard as we try, we cannot be all things to all people. But as one of our guests recently wrote on TripAdvisor "the breakfast here is priceless". She is right of course, because it is free. And according to Oregon Coast Magazine, it is also that good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
21.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
88 reviews
4.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range: £78 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing