We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had to be in Tillamook for an event and the hotel we wanted there was not available. We wound up selecting this hotel based on other reviews. We were really pleased with our stay, and will definitely stay there again when we go to the coast. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was quite good, there were appetizers available in the lobby, and the room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the ocean side, though I doubt there is a really great view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Circledeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel, friendly front desk help. Room average but clean. In the lobby they had snacks for guest, cheese and crackers, fruit. Popcorn machine in another room, nice touch. Breakfast was very good, fruit, muffins, great eggs, potatoes, bagels, and the best guacomole, and Garibaldi signature mango salsa. That was delicious, I asked if it was homemade and it was and they were more than willing to share their recipe. Not only that but the cook who is also the owner came out and explained his recipe, which involves a 30 day fermenting process of the lemons. We are in the process of making our first batch of this salsa and can't wait. This is a place I would definitely stay at again.

Room Tip: Did not see any other rooms but the one we had but I am sure they are all comparable
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanny5025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were extremely surprised and satisfied at our stay at Garibaldi House. Very good breakfast, very good room, nice snacks (always a bowl full of salt water taffy available) and convenient location. It's Garibaldi's place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We booked the Garibaldi Inn based on previous reviews--we were passing through on our way back to fly home out of Portland. Some last minute sight seeing kept us from getting to the hotel until about 7pm--and now I regret that! I would have loved more time to enjoy the leather sofas by the fire and the happy hour snacks. I did enjoy a swim, though. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and beds delightful, especially on a cold rainy night.

Other people mentioned that you sign a treatise on not smoking in the room, no pets, etc., but this didn't bother me, nor did the lengthy page of info on the new towel and linen package. I think this shows that the owners are thinking about things and want you to know their thoughts. I'd probably do the same thing if I ran a B&B type hotel.

My only complaint is that there is not decent lighting in the pool area so the hot tub part is a bit dark. Maybe romantic if you are with a significant other, but a little tough if you are swimming with family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel proved to be a jewel of a stay. We hadn't been to Garibaldi in many years and decided to spend a weekend revisiting. The town is not a beach town but has a fishing town charm. The hotel was clean and updated. The morning breakfast was above and beyond the normal hotel breakfast with several specialty items. The Saturday night hot hors d'oevres were quite unexpected and tasty along with their nightly Tillamook cheese and sausage. Popcorn and cookies available every evening. Staff was very friendly. Only small disappointment was that the hot tub wasn't very hot or bubbly. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I've traveled the world, on my own and courtesy of the Navy, and my sweetie was a TELUS Executive used to flying all over Canada in their private jet. We were both blown away by not only the quality but especially the graciousness of our hosts, and that is exactly what they were, hosts. They want you to enjoy yourself and go out of their way to make it happen. EVERYTHING is shipshape. Great beds, wonderful reading areas, a nice library, and you can lose yourself in the leather couches in the lobby. Evening snacks, lots of munchies, and you won't find a better breakfast on the coast. I won't reiterate all the positive remarks by other reviewers but confirm, yes, it is that good.

OK, now that we have that out of the way, do yourself a favor and cross the street, turn left to the Ghost Hole Public House. Have a pint along with the Patty Melt & Fries and you'll think you died and gone to heaven (be sure to ask for extra napkins...).

PS: if you're worried about your cholesterol you might want to rethink this last option....

Room Tip: We particularly enjoyed the third floor, but all the rooms appear very good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank obankestrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Twas a dark and stormy night, but the reception, room and amenities could not have been nicer. The front desk staff was well informed, gave good suggestions for dinner and places to visit, the snacks were abundant, and the bed was quite comfortable -- so comfortable we fell asleep much earlier than usual! Breakfast was over the top -- 2 kinds of eggs, 2 varieties of frittatas, seasoned potatoes, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit bowl, fresh biscuits -- in addition to the usual continental breakfast fare normally served at other facilities. Will we be back? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojourner1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,114 reviews
4.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range: £98 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing