We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Oregon
1 review
“Unexpected Pleasure!”
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Located at a convenient location in Garibaldi, this hotel was an unexpected pleasure! It was recently upgraded and offers more amenities than you would normally get at home. It has an inviting great room in the lobby which offers soft lounge chairs surrounding the fireplace. Coffee and cookies are available round the clock, along with snacks at Happy Hour. The staff was courteous and gave us a great suggestion on where to have dinner. Our room was small but adaquate. It was clean, with a big TV, a Queen bed and a small coffee pot. What more does one need for a very comfortable stay?

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hichuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    173
    35
    14
    6
See reviews for
209
345
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2010

This place was absolutely awesome! We originally were looking for a place in Seaside, but too crowded and too expensive. The Garabaldi House came up in our hotel search for Rockaway Beach, and we are so lucky that it did. I called to make reservations which was super easy. I had already looked up prices online, and was able to get the price that was posted. When we arrived one of the owners, Eugene, made us feel like that had been looking forward to our arrival. So welcoming. Check in was a breeze and within a half hour we were enjoying the pool and spa. Our kids (6 and 2.5) loved to pool and of course the cookies and snacks that were set out in the lobby for our enjoyment. The owners treated our kids wonderfully and gave them some treats too. The rooms were clean and comfortable. With Seaside only 40 miles away (we were clamming) it turned out to be a perfect location. Lots of other places very close by (Tillamook, Rockaway Beach) making it easy to find things to do. We are already planning our next trip back and the kids can't wait. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did. Oh I almost forgot to mention the incredible breakfast. Hot food as well as cold. It was hot and ready for us as 6:30, but stayed open until 10:00am. Yummy!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kosydar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Or
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Overall, it was one of the best rooms I've stayed in at the Oregon Coast at any price. The owners are active managers and were very courteous and helpful in every way. It was a very, very clean comfortable facility with great breakfast in the morning. They even accomodated my husband's very early departure for a fishing charter with breakfast at 4:30am--complimentary. My only small complaint is that I requested a 3rd floor because I was worried about noise, and they "upgraded" us to a larger room, which was great, but it was on the 2nd floor and we did have noise problems briefly that night. I probably should have said something to stick with the 3rd floor. I'm sure we'll be back, and I'll remember that next time.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissapdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2010

When we called in for reservations, we did so because the AAA Tour Book indicated this placed was a Comfort Inn. We learned that it was now the Garibaldi House and we had second thoughts about making reservations. How fortunate that we decided to go ahead!

Our stay was so much more pleasent than all the Choice Hotels we've stayed in during your 3 week trip. Eugene and Carol made us feel like very special guests and the accomodatione were excellent.

Anyone traveling through, or near, Garibaldi ... give yourself a treat and stay here at least for one night.

Dan & Judy Marostica
Walnut, CA

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanWalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Really nice place to stay. The staff are friendly, the lobby is inviting and well kept, as was our room. The free "continental" breakfast is the best I've ever had. More like a breakfast buffet and Included eggs, potatoes, biscuits, fruit, waffles, and lots more. Also, happy hour snacks of cheese, meat and crackers if you need a little snack.

Didn't use the pool or sauna, so can't comment on those. Do want to comment that the mattress was pretty firm with not as much padding as I'm used to. Also need to comment on the noise from the bar across the street. It was a Saturday night, and the noise level was fine with the window shut, but very loud when left open. If you like to sleep with the window open, you may want to get a room on the other side of the building .

Will definitely stay again when overnighting in Garabaldi!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlloyd295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2010

This hotel is very comfortable and friendly, and it is very clean. All in all it is a great bargain for the price. I stayed there with a group that included all ages, and it worked great for all of us. Some enjoyed the swimming pool, some enjoyed the big fireplace in the lobby and we all enjoyed the free breakfast. There are a lot of interesting things to do in the area. It rained one day we were in Garibaldi, so the kids went swimming at the hotel, then we went to lunch in Tillamook, toured the Air Museum, and then went to the beach for a while when the rain stopped. It was all fun! One thing I cannot emphasize enough is the friendliness of the staff. They really were proactive in making sure we enjoyed our stay, and we will definitely stay there again. I really don't give many hotels this good of a rating, but this one deserves it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beauty40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Our family just enjoyed a WONDERFUL weekend at Garibaldi House. It was a great place for us all to meet - some from the Seattle area and some from the Portland area. What a treat! The most important thing to me is that a hotel is clean and this one is SUPER CLEAN, and there is NO "hotel smell". The staff is very friendly and the owners, who were working on-site, are very engaged and helpful. Rooms and beds were comfortable. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room which was nice as we like to buy cheese in nearby Tillamook to munch on. There is a lot to do in the area, from the active like hiking and fishing, to the laid back, like shopping at cute beachy stores or driving the "quilt trail" (sort of a scavenger hunt you can drive in about an hour) to just enjoying a game or book by the fire in the hotel lobby. The kids loved the pool and also playing games in the lobby (provided by the hotel). It was refreshing to feel comfortable haning out in the breakfast room or the lobby with family. It's so inviting that my grandmother wants to go back for a few more days and just sit and read a book by the fireplace in the lobby all day each day. We'll definitely be back to this home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluesky789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,842 reviews
4.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Property: Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing