We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absoultley perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Sisters, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absoultley perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed for two nights. Perfect stay ,clean rooms . great breakfast. friendly staff I recently stayed in CA. room was $240.00 per night did not compare to Garibaldi house. I highly recommend this charming Inn

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    171
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
207
344
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

We stayed at this fantastic hotel in September and were highly impressed with the value and amenities. The outside is simple and unpretentious, but the inside is warm, inviting, and spotlessly clean. The complimentary cucumber water, afternoon and evening snacks, and popcorn were a nice touch. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and well above and beyond the usual offerings. Service was friendly and attentive, but not intrusive. I would go back to Garibaldi just to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tokyotraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

My wife and I spent 3 nights at The Garibaldi House Inn and Suites in mid-Sept of 2010. I am not one to write reviews, but this place was excellent. The price was reasonable, the owners are on site, and the most gracious and involved I have ever met. The rooms are clean, and the atmosphere homelike. The breakfast buffet is outstanding (included with the price of the room), with the owner doing most, if not all of the cooking. I would highly recommend staying at the Garibaldi for anyone visiting the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samsterAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Our room was large, including a HUGE vanity/sink split from bathroom - gave us lots of room to spread out our toiletries, etc. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. There were many nice touches, from the quinoa shampoo in the room to the cucumber mint ice water, popcorn,coffee and cookies available in the lobby. In the evening, the owner/chef prepared sliders for anyone who showed up wanting one. The lobby is cozy, with large couches surrounding a fireplace and bookshelves. It feels like home. The staff is super friendly - I even got a smile and greeting from a housekeeper who was still working on rooms in our hall when we checked in earlier than planned. Their free breakfast was even better than we had at one of the B&B's on our trip. In addition to the usual fare - cereal, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, biscuits/gravy and make your own waffles - the chef prepared 3 local specialty dishes. This hotel is truly a wonder. I could easily have stayed longer than our planned one night. We felt immediately at home. The only problem is that unless you are a fisherman, there doesn't seem to be a lot to stay in town for. A real gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wis_B_and_B_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garibaldihouse, Owner at Garibaldi House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2010
We appreciate the kind and complimentary review posted by this guest. At the same time it is apparent that we failed to spend sufficient time with this guest explaining what the area has to offer. It is sometimes hard during the busy season with all 50 rooms filled to get to know every guest, especially those staying only one night.

The Garibaldi House is centrally located in the middle of the North Oregon Coast, allowing comfortable day trips to enjoy sights & activities from Astoria and the mouth of the Columbia River on the north, to Newport and Yaquina Bay to the south.

It is the perfect place to call your home, and to feel at home, while exploring all the north & north central coast has to offer. Our website is full of indoor & outdoor activities sufficient to keep any traveler busy for a few days--or a few weeks.

But if your are just passing through, as this guest was, and need a warm and comfortable place to stay one night, give us a call. We'll have your room ready and the fireplace going when you get here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

I had read the great reviews of this hotel, and that had a big influence on our picking that hotel And it was all wonderful. The warm feeling with the fireplace and happy hour snacks in the evening was a welcoming treat. The immaculate room with nice ammentities and pleasant staff made it a wonderful stay. The extras with the cucumber water, popcorn available, and wonderful breakfast in the morning were great!
Would stay there in a heartbeat if we are ever in Garabaldi again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

My husband and i thought it was very clean and comfortable and great food in lobby and for breakfast too

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liloandstitch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Nice, beds and linens and a very cordial staff. My only complaint is that I did not eat a slider on Saturday night.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank altitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
22.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
21.9 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
4.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Property: Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing