We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfasts”
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Garibaldi Inn and Suites was the first stop on our drive along the coast to San Francisco. Very affordable and very pleased with the facility. Breakfast buffet was included in the price making it a real bargain. The buffet was excellent and the chef was extremely attentive to the food. Social hour each evening. This was probably the best bargain of the trip and; again, everyone was complimenting the chef at the breakfast buffet. He definitely took pride in his work.

Also checked out the Garibaldi Museum. This is a real hidden gem. The town should take pride in the museum. Very interesting. Enjoyed watching crabbers at the Public Pier, just down the road from the Garibaldi Inn. Right across the street were the commercial fishing boats. This is a blue collar town. We enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fable16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    173
    35
    14
    6
See reviews for
210
345
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I had to work in the Garibaldi Oregon area in the Months of May thru October, 2010. The Inn's staff and owners are the frienliest and most cooperative people in the motel busines I have encountered. There were no complaints from any of my companies or subcontractors people and all had had feed back to me on the Inn's staff demeanor along with staffs responcivness to any requests. For any recreatioal or business needs or requirements, I personally would stay at the Garibaldi House Inn when I'm within a 90 mile radius of the forementioned Inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BDOct10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed for two nights. Perfect stay ,clean rooms . great breakfast. friendly staff I recently stayed in CA. room was $240.00 per night did not compare to Garibaldi house. I highly recommend this charming Inn

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We stayed at this fantastic hotel in September and were highly impressed with the value and amenities. The outside is simple and unpretentious, but the inside is warm, inviting, and spotlessly clean. The complimentary cucumber water, afternoon and evening snacks, and popcorn were a nice touch. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and well above and beyond the usual offerings. Service was friendly and attentive, but not intrusive. I would go back to Garibaldi just to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tokyotraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2010

My wife and I spent 3 nights at The Garibaldi House Inn and Suites in mid-Sept of 2010. I am not one to write reviews, but this place was excellent. The price was reasonable, the owners are on site, and the most gracious and involved I have ever met. The rooms are clean, and the atmosphere homelike. The breakfast buffet is outstanding (included with the price of the room), with the owner doing most, if not all of the cooking. I would highly recommend staying at the Garibaldi for anyone visiting the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsterAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Our room was large, including a HUGE vanity/sink split from bathroom - gave us lots of room to spread out our toiletries, etc. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. There were many nice touches, from the quinoa shampoo in the room to the cucumber mint ice water, popcorn,coffee and cookies available in the lobby. In the evening, the owner/chef prepared sliders for anyone who showed up wanting one. The lobby is cozy, with large couches surrounding a fireplace and bookshelves. It feels like home. The staff is super friendly - I even got a smile and greeting from a housekeeper who was still working on rooms in our hall when we checked in earlier than planned. Their free breakfast was even better than we had at one of the B&B's on our trip. In addition to the usual fare - cereal, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, biscuits/gravy and make your own waffles - the chef prepared 3 local specialty dishes. This hotel is truly a wonder. I could easily have stayed longer than our planned one night. We felt immediately at home. The only problem is that unless you are a fisherman, there doesn't seem to be a lot to stay in town for. A real gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wis_B_and_B_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garibaldihouse, Owner at Garibaldi House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2010
We appreciate the kind and complimentary review posted by this guest. At the same time it is apparent that we failed to spend sufficient time with this guest explaining what the area has to offer. It is sometimes hard during the busy season with all 50 rooms filled to get to know every guest, especially those staying only one night.

The Garibaldi House is centrally located in the middle of the North Oregon Coast, allowing comfortable day trips to enjoy sights & activities from Astoria and the mouth of the Columbia River on the north, to Newport and Yaquina Bay to the south.

It is the perfect place to call your home, and to feel at home, while exploring all the north & north central coast has to offer. Our website is full of indoor & outdoor activities sufficient to keep any traveler busy for a few days--or a few weeks.

But if your are just passing through, as this guest was, and need a warm and comfortable place to stay one night, give us a call. We'll have your room ready and the fireplace going when you get here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I had read the great reviews of this hotel, and that had a big influence on our picking that hotel And it was all wonderful. The warm feeling with the fireplace and happy hour snacks in the evening was a welcoming treat. The immaculate room with nice ammentities and pleasant staff made it a wonderful stay. The extras with the cucumber water, popcorn available, and wonderful breakfast in the morning were great!
Would stay there in a heartbeat if we are ever in Garabaldi again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
21.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
82 reviews
4.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Property: Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing