We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“your Oregon coast journey starts here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The rooms are clean, comfortable and well amenitied, but what stands out is the "at home" feeling you get from the owners and staff. The lobby is spacious and there are refreshments and snacks available. On new year’s eve there was even BBQ pork and rolls and sauce available for guests. They have an indoor pool! I highly recommend a tour of the Oregon coast to everyone, and the Garibaldi House is a must stay.

Aaron

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crabwisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2011

This quaint, and beautifully simple Inn, turned out to be the highlight of out trip along the coast. It is a HIdden Gem that I hope many more travelers find!
Upon check in, we were greeted as if we were returning home from a long day of play. The staff was very helpful and able to answer all my questions.
We stayed in a family suite and it was just perfect for my husband, myself and our 3 young children. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and had a lot of variety!
I can't wait to visit again next summer, and neither can the kids!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E_Hopp82732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We stayed at Garibaldi House Inn & Suites for a little mini get away, even though it was only ten miles from home.

The hotel took you to a whole new place so when we stepped outside to leave it was a shock to realize we were still in Garibaldi.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TillamookFishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Best stay that we've had in years. Beautiful place, comfortable beds, and the staff made sure we didn't want for anything! We will be back and would recommend it to our friends as well!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachtaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

As soon as I walked in I knew I had made a great choice, the Lobby atmosphere is inviting and the staff is friendly and efficient. I enjoyed all the little “extras” they had to offer from the cucumber water and cookies to the happy hour sliders with all the fixings. The pool and sauna were very clean and my room was spotless. (I also enjoyed the nice sheets and towels) I am not sure what the previous guest encountered in the fitness room but I had a great workout. All the machines were functional and it was as clean as the rest of the Hotel. Maybe they came on a maintenance day. This is the Best Value on the Coast!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NativeOregonGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

I would agree with all of the good things that other travelers have said here. This hotel is a great value and I really appreciated all of the little amenities. As a huge fan of cucumber water, this made me happy. The pool, hot tub, and sauna amenities were clean and nice. The only problem I have with this hotel is that the "fitness center" is not really existent. It consisted of two broken treadmills (one of which literally had parts lying on the floor next to it) and an antiquated weight machine. It's not really fair to advertise a fitness center as an amenity with it in that kind of condition, honestly. As someone who looks for fitness centers when traveling, I thought I would warn others. But if the gym isn't important to you- you can't go wrong. Service is friendly and welcoming, rooms are spotless.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coastgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garibaldihouse, Owner at Garibaldi House Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2010

I sincerely appreciate the kind words this reviewer had for our hotel, our service and our amenities. I feel badly we let her down on the exercise equipment.

We do have a plan in place to upgrade our exercise equipment, although it is functional and in good working order. In the meantime, I can only apologize to this guest and explain that we recently had both existing treadmills serviced, and perhaps that was underway on the day she was there. I was assured, however, that only one was placed out of service at a time. If both were placed out of service at one time, we certainly do owe an apology.

As to the weight machine, it is a three station universal unit that functions well and generates a lot of compliments for us. The common theme is appreciation that we have weights available instead of just bikes, treadmills, etc. Initially we had planned to replace it with another exercise piece, but have deferred after hearing the appreciation for having weights available. Perhaps we need to re-examine this again.

We will do our best to keep listening and appreciate your willingness to keep giving us feedback.

Eugene Tish, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We were wondering how a 50-suite inn could resemble a bed-and-breakfast atmosphere. The owners and staff were able to do it! The cozy fireplace, the leather furniture in the lobby, the fresh pop corn, the fine bed linens, and quietness of it all were an extremely pleasant surprise. We had a couple of pleasant conversations with the owner, and staff was available when needed. The layout of the facility made it feel as though very few people were there. But we were later told that breadfast/social area was nearly full early in the morning. We will definitely recommend to friends and family, and will stay when in this area of the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
21.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
90 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range: £63 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing