We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret!”
Review of Irish Mooring Cafe - CLOSED

Irish Mooring Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
1 review
“Best kept secret!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We ate there two days in a row. The owners are wonderful and so is the food. The locals added the finishing touch. Stop in and see what you have been missing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soarnhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    18
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food great service”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We went there for breakfast and and a great time and excellent meal. We enjoyed the family like home feel of the place. Staff was very friendly, and sociable. The corn beef hash was the best very good flavor eggs done well, and even the coffee was great. The homemade biscuits that we took home were very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, OR
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Corned Beef Hash”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very small restaurant but big flavorful breakfast. My husband had the corned beef hash which was wonderful (yes I grabbed some) I had the 1/2 order biscuits and gravy which were very good with a bit of spice in the sausage which I loved. Can get busy so get there early. Only open for breakfast and lunch and we were sorry to not be able to go for lunch. We will be sure to go next time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachLoverAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly recommend! Delicious, reasonable, and the service was wonderful!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

While staying at the Harbor Inn in Garibaldi Oregon (great place to stay!....see Trip Advisor ratings!) we ate several times at this warm cozy cafe.....the food was absolutely delicious and very reasonable. Don't miss this little nugget....you won't regret it!

Jerry T., Idaho

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Good rich lunch”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended to us so we drove some distance to try it out. It is by the mooring basin in Garibaldi, thus the name. It is in a sort of picturesque and somewhat interesting location. I gather from other reviews it has a great breakfast. We had lunch. I had the Car Bomb burger which is one of those with everything on it. It was very good and very heavy. My wife had the Reuben sandwich which is corned beef and cabbage. She thought it a nice change fom sauerkraut. The side of the day was pretty good potato salad. There is a small wine list and a small beer list. No irish beer. About half were available which is because the distributor didn't deliver the rest. Prices for everything were reasonable. Service was good. Small place with some Irish decorations, for example something about Waterford and the owners home village. Some local color. Good lunch. I have no doubt it is the best in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Mooring Cafe also viewed

 
Garibaldi, Oregon Coast
 
Garibaldi, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing