We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the corned beef hash”
Review of Irish Mooring Cafe - CLOSED

Irish Mooring Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Get the corned beef hash”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This place is a very small, hidden treasure for breakfast. If you like corned beef hash, ignore everything else on the menu, because they have the best I've ever had. I've been looking for something comparable ever since. I ordered it and my boyfriend got waffles...he ended up eating my breakfast.
We love this place!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    18
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Corned beef eggs Benedict”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great people and good hospitality. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. The customers themselves were friendly and hospitable. Everyone eating there seemed to appreciate the atmosphere of the diner making it that much more of a better experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBlairC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
330 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great corned beef hash”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Cute place. Homemade corned beef hash really hit the spot for breakfast. Call before going; internet said it opened at 7 am for breakfast but no one there until after 7:30.

Helpful?
Thank AnnElizabeth97123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not open when advertised”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We'd LOVE to give this place a good review, but how can one when they are not open when advertised online as open? They should realize that people consult the internet regularly and we did just that to make sure they were open before we drove out there. Once there, the sign was off but the door was open and when we walked in, at 2:30PM, the owners said "we haven't been busy for a few hours so we closed everything down." I'm not sure that's the attitude to have when running the statistically hardest small business in a very small, seasonal town... we won't be back to give them another try; there are just too many other choices, in general.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Klouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Maighread makes you feel right at home and provides an excellent breakfast. Try the French toast and the cheesy biscuits. Yum

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GWorkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Mooring Cafe also viewed

 
Garibaldi, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing