We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No staff, poor food”

Troller Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #14 of 17 Restaurants in Garibaldi
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Trollers has a wonderful view of the Boats, and the sunset is amazing. Friendly staff who makes you feel very welcome. You will feel right at home.
OKANAGAN
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“No staff, poor food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We walked in to an empty room. No customers, no staff. After yelling for awhile a girl came out from the back. The food is out of a box and tastes about the same as the box. Try Fisherman's Korner instead.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GOWRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    20
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, OR
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Went to Troller's for dinner. No one greeted us when we arrived. Sat ourselves. There were 2 other occupied tables. We waited at east 10 minutes and no one even knew we were there. A woman at another table said she thought the waitress was also working the "lounge" side. Finally, one of the cooks came out and went to find the waitress. Finally she showed up and gave us menus. We then again waited for her to return. She brought us water and did not ask if we wanted anything else to drink. She took our order. We ordered the fish special, which was fried fish, salad, and chowder. The waitress brought our food and again left. She never returned and we had to ask another lady for more water. The waitress never returned to ask how the food was (it was OK) or if there was anything else we wanted. Atmosphere was nautically, old, and counters were "junkie" with stuff. Would not return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Springfield_ORJhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
369 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fish and German treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went here for the fish and chips which was excellent. Our daughter, a vegetarian, had a number of interesting choices including some red cabbage and spaezle (sp?). We tried them and they were good. Nothing "special", just good food at a good price with great service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Troller Restaurant & Lounge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

this place I thought was pretty good. friendly staff lots of fresh and cooked options to choose from. I would go back for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Won't go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

While staying at the Harborview Inn we decided to get dinner salads and CLAM CHOWDER to take back to our room, I went to get our order and was helped by a very nice woman, that was the only good thing about this place. I was surprised at the outrageous cost and then the portions were small. The salads had brown lettuce, 2 tomato slices 1 cucumber slice and a few croutons and the chowder had very few clams but lots of flour. We won't be going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Troller Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Garibaldi, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Troller Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing