We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rivertide Suites Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
City Center Motel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
34
30
19
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
30
19
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewgolf linksone bedroom unittop floorgreat viewthird floorcondounitsseasidelofttamigrandkidscoastretreat
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Two of our children and their families spent two days and one night (in two different units) at Gearhart by the Sea. Our Unit (#652) which allowed our dog, was well located, fairly modern, clean with possibly the best equipped kitchen we have encountered in all our travels. The two bedrooms with two bathrooms were much appreciated, albeit without a hair dryer. The living area and kitchen were very large and opened onto a full width balcony. The office staff was pleasant, knowledgeable and accomodating to our needs. When in the Seaside area, we will certainly return to this condominium complex.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderers1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We'd driven down from Vancouver and arrived late on a busy holiday Friday. We were greeted by helpful staff across the road in the hotel where admin for this flat is located. The flat itself overlooked other holiday homes with the ocean beyond. The accommodation was very spacious, well equipped and ideal for a self-catering stay. Shirley in admin' was very helpful even to the point of locating a candle to dress our dining table. Excellent value and if we are ever in the area again then we'd probably choose to stay here (or perhaps one floor higher up where the ocean view might be more impressive). Pretty handy location for a base from which one can explore Oregon and the Colombia River.

Room Tip: Higher floors will enjoy a better ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuzechSpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My husband and I arrived in Gearhart, after driving from Portland. We opened the door to find a beautiful condo, nicely furnished, with a welcoming deck. I wouldn't consider the view to be an ocean view, however you could see beyond the units directly in front and see the ocean beyond. We were treated to a different kind of view in the morning! A herd of elk wandering the grassy bluffs beside the beach! What a great first night on the Oregon coast!

Room Tip: our unit #613 was beautiful. Since each unit is privately owned, you never know what to expect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_vanallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed at this property many times and have had some wonderful memories but that WAS NOT the case this summer. We rented the UNIT #660 as a pet unit to take our sweet dog. We have always stayed in pet units and have NEVER had a problem like this unit. The overwheling odor of cat urine hits you as soom as you open the door. I Called front desk immidiatly so they would know #1 it was NOT from my obidiant, very housebroke pet and #2 do something about it, my eyes were watering up. They sent housekeeping who asked ' where is it concentrated' Ummmm the carpets , the bedroom, the clostes... that would be everywhere. She spend 30 seconds spraying one room. The unit is old , the balcony HAS ripped up torn indoor fake grass/carpet that is a hazard, the closets are broken and the shower door is broke, the kitchen is NOT fully stocked,. Not even a cookie sheet? AND to top it off, the cat previously there had scratched up the carpet at the door and exposed the carpet tact nails. Housekeeping had the nerve to tell me, 'sorry , we told maintenence but he didn't want to do anything about, so be careful' I stuffed a towel over it and onto the nails to be sure we didnt step on them, they were extreamly sharp. :-(
BAD experience in this unit, dissappointed managment keeps this in the rental pool. There are safety hazzards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank radgirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for two days in August. Beautiful unit with ocean view. Nice indoor pool. Unit was well equipped, it was very comfortable. My only complaint was that it was not cool enough to use the fireplace! On our last morning we saw a small herd of elk walking along the bluff above the beach! Wish we had spent more time there!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews