We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANKSGIVING GETAWAY”
Review of Beachcombers Haven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachcombers Haven
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THANKSGIVING GETAWAY”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

As always we had a wonderful time visiting the Oregon coast! We stayed in the upper carousel with our two young sons 2.5 and 8mo. We came over the thanksgiving holiday. I loved that we had a washer and dryer as well as a giant bath tub to let the boys play around in after a busy day. I also loved that we had a full kitchen to prepare anything we wanted vs. going out for every meal. We love the beach comber and we continue to visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovingVacationing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    3
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

You can spend a day or a month enjoying all Sea-Chal has to offer. This wonderful ocean side Chalet rests on the cliffs above the Pacific with beautiful 180 degree ocean views. It is well-equipped, offering a full kitchen, and an open-beamed living room with fireplace. The large deck features a private hot tub overlooking the ocean where we relaxed most evenings with a glass of wine, and watched the spectacular sunsets. We also treated ourselves to the many nice walks convenient to the Chalet. There is a TV, DVD,VCR and CD player, and accommodations for 6 with adequate parking. The Gleneden Beach location is convenient to stores, tourist attractions, sports activities, restaurants, and nightlife. Sea Chal is a place to relax and reenergize, and we definitely plan many return visits.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SamCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My recent stay at BeachCombers haven was as restful as ever and reminds me why I return on a regular basis. the unit is is fully equiped with well a stocked kitchen and laundry facilities. Beds are all very comfortable and i get the best sleep with the crashing surf in the background. When the moon is full, my favorite is soaking in the hot tub under the stars. Or, sitting on the back deck. you can be completely disconnected from the outside world if you choose, yet have easy access to restaurants, wide beaches or sight seeing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trivalleyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I can not say enough good things about my experiences at Beachcombers Haven! We stay here at least 2 times a year. The price is fair, the rooms are BIG and very clean, the kitchens are fully stocked with everything you might need to cook a meal, and the beach is within steps of your front door. Everything you could need or want in a beach getaway! Just 10min south of Lincoln City you get the big coastal town luxuries such as (shopping, movies, restaurants) with a small town feel. My family and I will make this part of our summer plans again and again!

Room Tip: You could ask about the rooms with hot tubs, or big whirl pool bath tubs that add a little extra &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovingVacationing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Finally, a place where my husband will ignore his phone, leave the laptop in the bag and just sit and relax! He enjoyed watching the waves hit the shore, pelicans sweeping across the ocean and local fishing boats trolling north. Beachcombers Haven was the best vacation! Great people and view!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farmgrounded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We Loved staying here, the staff were very friendly from the time I called to the time we checked out! The house type accomodations were very cool (we have always stayed in a hotel) and we loved the little house, we felt more at home and we cooked most of our meals in the full kitchen (which is rare for us, we usually eat out every meal on vacation!)
We stayed in the lower 4-plex unit 9 and could see the ocean, this is a two bedroom two bath house, but there are houses to sleep 2-26 people! None of these houses are more than about 300 ft. from the beach and some of them are ocean front, there is a very nice range of prices and most every house has a veiw of the ocean! You also get free passes to the Aquarium!

The location of Beachcombers Haven is lovely, its at Gleneden Beach wich is a little town with not too much to do, however it is right in-between Newport and Depoe Bay which made it great because it was quiet and Newport and Depoe Bay are just a 5-10 minute drive. The houses are all sort of centered around a lawn area that can be used by anyone, however the houses are very private and quiet!

www.beachcombershaven.com

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amanda-macdonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gleneden Beach
3.2 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,294 reviews
7.2 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,660 reviews
3.7 mi away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#12 of 36 in Lincoln City
415 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcombers Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcombers Haven

Property: Beachcombers Haven
Address: 7045 NW Glen, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gleneden Beach
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gleneden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcombers Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beachcombers Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing