We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have found heaven!!!”
Review of Tu Tu Tun Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gold Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tu Tu Tun Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Gold Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You have found heaven!!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

While travelling down the coast we booked into Tu Tu Tun. My only disappointment was we didn't have two plus night there. Luckily we got there in time for wine and nibbles (5/6pm). Stunning spot and the rooms are super gorgeous. We had an outdoor spa and the fireplace in our bedroom was gorgeous. Staff were wonderful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    52
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
66
339
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We traveled up the Rogue to see the TuTu Tun resort and it was divine. Grounds were lovely, buildings were charming, rustic, but carefully maintained. The place is elegant and certainly a perfect place to lodge and dine for a Gold Beach visitor.

Helpful?
Thank Zoonomia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed three nights and had a perfect time. The bed was super comfortable, room quiet, water delicious, and the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious, though there really is not anything at all in Gold Beach, so it is essential to eat all meals at the lodge. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timitart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

In August 2013, my husband and me travelled for 5 weeks from Seattle down to San Francisco and on our way south we literally stumbled upon this wonderful place. Everything was booked, but we were lucky, because somebody cancelled last minute and we were able to stay there for 2 nights. We stayed in a room called "Copper Canyon" with a king bed and a fireplace. The bed was so comfy, I wish, I could have taken it with me for the rest of our travels. The rest of the room was really nice, too. Everything there was kind of quiet - in a good way: the colors, the decorations, the view.
You can walk down to the river and go kayaking or practice stand-up-paddling.
There is a nice pool where they serve the yummiest cookies and sodas. The first evening, we had dinner at the lodge, the food was delicious and plenty and they seat guests together which we (German travelers) really enjoyed. Breakfast was really, really good, too. Foodies will enjoy this place!
If the TuTuTun Lodge was somewhere near our home, we would go to there quite often and we would like to recommend this place highly. If we are ever back to the Gold Beach, we will stay there again! ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sannah5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We spent one cozy night in our firelit room overlooking rain swollen Rogue River. Room was delightful, quiet and comfortable. Happened to be there on night of dinner featuring local Brewery and the family style meal was delicious and the company convivial. The owners were incredibly welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone planning a trip along the coast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDS-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I were driving up the Oregon coast and stopped at Tu Tu Tun Lodge for a night. Everything was wonderful! The lodge is amazing and sits on the Rogue river. Each of the rooms in the lodge have a view. Terry was a wonderful host and made us feel so welcome. The bed was comfortable and room was cozy and clean. The appetizers and wine in the evening were great. Unfortunately during the winter they don't have their dinner but they do have an amazing breakfast they provide with your stay. We had to head out early and Terry was very accommodating was able to serve us quickly so we could leave. We were sad that we couldn't stay and continue to enjoy the rest of the breakfast time with some wonderful guests we met. We will definitely take another trip up to Oregon just to stay at Tu Tu Tun Lodge.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Palisades, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Car trouble forced us to cancel our reservations last year at the Tu Tu Ton Lodge. We were pleasantly surprised when our deposit was refunded in full even though we were not entitled to our money back. That experience, plus the fact that the Lodge is a favorite of well traveled friends, brought us back this year. We were not disappointed. Terry, who has managed the Lodge for close to twenty years, was a delight. She is a remarkable, gracious and most capable innkeeper. The experience exceed our expectations. We were on the second floor and thoroughly enjoyed our wood-burning fireplace both in the evening and during the chilly mornings. We plan on making the Tu Tu Ton Lodge a regular stop on our annual Thanksgiving trip north to the Columbia Gorge.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharterHarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
6.6 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
6.6 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
507 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
122 reviews
6.8 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
744 reviews
6.7 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Tu Tun Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Tu Tun Lodge

Property: Tu Tu Tun Lodge
Address: 96550 N. Bank Rogue, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-star property which offers fine dining and wonderful hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tu Tu Tun Hotel Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing