We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Nearby Hotels
Wild Chinook Inn(Gold Beach)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Reef Hotel(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jot's Resort(Gold Beach)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Beach Inn(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azalea Lodge(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gold Beach(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$94
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 101(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taylor Creek Lodge(Gold Beach)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
349
190
66
49
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
190
66
49
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific breezeknotty pinesea gardenrustic lodgeocean vieworegon coastlaguna beach housewood burning fireplacebeautiful groundslove this placeshort walkhard boiled eggsfrench toastbagelshot tubbreakfast roomcomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Reading some of the recent reviews of Ireland's Rustic Lodges was quite misleading - at least to us. The negative reviews were probably for SOME of the other lodgings there, but we found that our recent stay at the CAPE COD BEACH HOUSE was great! It was a large house with 3 bedrooms, plus 1 extra room and sofa bed for the three families in our group. The house was clean by our standards, though 'rustic' indeed. The kitchen was spacious, and had the basic cooking necessities such as pots/pans, utensils, etc., even salt & pepper if you forgot to bring those. Even coffee pouches were provided each morning. The 2 bathrooms, though old, were clean and had plenty of fresh towels in the cupboards. The beds were comfortable with clean beddings. The thermostat in the bedrooms didn't seem to work, though it wasn't really needed - we just opened our screened windows to let in the cool coastal breeze. We had good views of the beach from our backyard and from the 2nd floor windows. Access to the beach was easy through a short walk from the back of the house. Overall, we liked the place and wouldn't mind staying there again or recommending it. The hotel rate was quite reasonable for a large group like ours was.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMLOSANGELES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My husband and myself actually passed this facility with a NO VACANCY sign out, to pull in the motel next door in trying to find lodging for the night. My husband went in to find that this place was not available, however they owned the facility next door and did have a room there even though the sigh was out NO VACANCY.It must have been a trick that had worked before in a ploy to try to get this dump rented to tourist passing through that new no better.I will promise you they were not full because of return guest! Not only did I sleep fully clothed in jeans and a longsleeve shirt and shoes in a recliner all night.My husband and I would not even walk on the carpet it was so disgusting and nasty, we both did not take a shower the next am because we could not force ourselves into that shower! The next am we were going to check out and they had a free cont. breakfast set out complete with a jar of peanut butter and a knife.(we only wondered how many people had been spreading out of this one jar of peanut butter) and the young lady that was setting this breakfast up looked very disturbed that we had entered in the first place .She never spoke one word to any of us shut the door where she was getting the food from.I am not trying to be Mean I am just trying to help save other people like ourselves the 100.00 plus from this tourist trap!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank blueescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Irelands used to be a charming group of small cabins near the ocean, but are now administered by the adjacent motel and have the charm of an old attic. We stayed in the Nantucket house, which is a small, dark cottage with carpet mildew and a view over the propertiy's RV park. The outside hot tubs behind the adjacent motel were nice. The breakfast was low average. The staff is nice, but the office is overwhelmed by two properties. The grounds are still pretty with lots of flowers. You can do better with a well placed motel room or rental house. Wireless internet was eratic.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MDTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

The cabin smelled, the floor sloped, the bathroom cabinet door fell off its hinges and the fire place would not draw. I will not return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frostylp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

The property and grounds look charming as do the cottages from the outside. However, once venturing inside, it becomes a dark, dirty, dingy room. The upholstery on the chairs had so many stains you could hardly tell what color they were. We tried to not touch anything in the room since everything seemed dirty. Internet worked one day but not the other. When these concerns were brought up to the clerk, she said they didn't have any satisfaction program and with regard to the internet, "sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't". With regard to the cleanliness of the room, she said she would make a note. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NatlParkTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews