We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
estacada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Far exceeded expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

We made our reservation with some trepidation after reading the reviews (we've staying at Gold Beach Inn and Tu Tu Tun Lodge in the same area in the past). But we wanted a wood fireplace and an ocean view this time, and our cabin was perfect. It was the Monterey Cabin, with a great view, and the requisite fireplace. We were so happy we didn't want to leave. The cabins are charming, solid, and very convenient - you can walk to the beach, restaurants (try Hunter Creek Tavern just south of town, or Spinner's just north of the cabins), the book store, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellerandestacada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    177
    64
    45
    51
See reviews for
174
332
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calif.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

It's called a "rustic lodge" for a reason; it's like a little log cabin. If you want the Embassy Suites, go to the Embassy Suites. My room was comfortable and quite, the staff friendly and helpful. The property is on the beach and you take a short walk (1/2 block) through the grasses to get to the beach. The free breakfast is very adequate - waffles, french toast, cereals, bagels, etc. I have family that I visit in Oregon and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calif_Cheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Shasta, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We love it here.....if you want luxury head north or south two or three hundred miles. If you want a short walk to a beautiful spot on the Pacific and walking distance to many fun shops and restaurants, this is the right place. My opinion hasn't changed since February when we last enjoyed Ireland's and we'll be back. Come here to relax.....by the way the WiFi is working fine on my iPod but for the life of me,....I'm not sure why I needed to turn it on this weekend anyway. This place is a four star facility in a two star town. Enjoy it or head to "the city"

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuzupetels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

I booked this cabin and then read reviews that slammed this hotel. I don't understand. If you're looking for sleek uber modern hotel digs then don't stay here. If you're looking for charming, clean, comfortable and out of the ordinary this is the place for you. We stayed in one of the cabins, king size bed, fireplace, microwave and refrigerator with a balcony that overlooked the ocean. It was perfect. We stayed for four nights and could have stayed longer. True, there was no flat screen TV, only a 19" "old fashioned TV", no biggie, The bathroom didn't have granite or a spa tub. But it was super clean, had plenty of towels and was completely functional. We didn't make it to the included breakfast... we were too busy sleeping late. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. The trails down to the beach were easily navigated even for non-hikers like me. The beach itself was beautiful and with the exception of a couple of dogs and their owners, un-populated. The ocean view jacuzzis were nice, with a big laundry hamper of towels right there to use when you got out. It was a super value and we are already talking about going back and bringing family to enjoy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was always nicely made up when we returned from our day's activity. Some other reviewers commented on bad internet connections but Ireland's / Gold Beach Inn had 3 wi fi connections, all signals were strong and it was quick. Also some commented about bad carpet and moldy smell. None of that in the cabin we stayed in. Lot's of kindling, firewood and newspaper provided for the fireplace. Also the fireplace was completely clean when we arrived AND it was cleaned again after each fire.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbittant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

Enjoyed our ocean view cabin with fireplace - which made for a cozy evening, and allowed us to keep the sliding door open to catch ocean breezes and hear the waves on the beach. But the ocean front spa was absolutely outstanding. We enjoyed a good soak both evening and again the next morning. Was recommended to us by a friend. We will be going back and recommending it to other friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank discguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

Boy were we surprised. The carpet was wet when we arrived (had a dog peed in the room?) and overall appearance is old and rundown. Not sure why they don't keep this place up. The ocean views are great but the facility is lacking for the price. Complimentary breakfast not worthwhile.
Paid for 2 nights in advance, but left after one.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zannie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

Reading some of the recent reviews of Ireland's Rustic Lodges was quite misleading - at least to us. The negative reviews were probably for SOME of the other lodgings there, but we found that our recent stay at the CAPE COD BEACH HOUSE was great! It was a large house with 3 bedrooms, plus 1 extra room and sofa bed for the three families in our group. The house was clean by our standards, though 'rustic' indeed. The kitchen was spacious, and had the basic cooking necessities such as pots/pans, utensils, etc., even salt & pepper if you forgot to bring those. Even coffee pouches were provided each morning. The 2 bathrooms, though old, were clean and had plenty of fresh towels in the cupboards. The beds were comfortable with clean beddings. The thermostat in the bedrooms didn't seem to work, though it wasn't really needed - we just opened our screened windows to let in the cool coastal breeze. We had good views of the beach from our backyard and from the 2nd floor windows. Access to the beach was easy through a short walk from the back of the house. Overall, we liked the place and wouldn't mind staying there again or recommending it. The hotel rate was quite reasonable for a large group like ours was.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMLOSANGELES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.1 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.0 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#7 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ireland's Rustic Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Property: Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Address: 29330 Ellensburg Road (US 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ireland's Rustic Lodges 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ireland's is world famous and encompasses 19 acres of oceanfront with towering pines and gorgeous flower gardens. Ireland's lies on the best oceanfront land in Southern Oregon. Two good Breakfast Bars, 2 oceanfront hot tubs, WIFI, Fireplaces (wood provided), sandy beach, Big waves, walk to restaurants. Ireland's has the most repeat customers of any property in Southern Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Ireland's Rustic Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ireland`s Rustic Hotel Gold Beach
Irelands Rustic Hotel
Irelands Rustic Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing