We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For smaller rigs. Near the beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gold Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ireland's Ocean RV Park
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
1,037 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,643 helpful votes
“For smaller rigs. Near the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stopped here for a night on our way south. Overall it was okay. We couldn't see the ocean, but definitely heard it, and it's not far to the beach, maybe 50 yards or so. The RV park is right in town but quiet.

They have full hookups (30 amps), cable TV and I think they have free wi-fi although we didn't use it.

The park is older and the spaces are not really large enough for a large truck and 5th wheel. It's on the tight side. The trees that somebody planted many years ago are now encroaching into the camping spaces and should be trimmed. The middle pull thrus are about 50' long but the paved part is narrow. When two rigs have their slides out, there is not much room in between!

The back in sites along the edges are shorter, maybe 35 feet.

Although the park is tidy, it is slightly run down. Well, maybe "run down" is too strong -- the park could use some maintenance. I know things rust here (we live on the Oregon coast!) but the park could use a lick of paint here and there. We did not use the restrooms or showers.

One kind of odd thing -- somebody came in with a pony! I don't know if they were going to be the summer hosts or what, but it was a bit bizarre to see a pony loose in an RV park!

You have to walk several blocks to the Gold Beach Inn to register, which was not too enjoyable in the May rain. Price was $29 / night which was fair for May. I believe that their rates are much higher in summer, though.

The immediate surrounding areas have grass and trees and give the park a nice rural feel. We saw a deer grazing nearby.

Compared to our stay several years ago, the park is much tidier now. We probably won't stay again though since it's a little tight for large rigs.

Room Tip: Most spaces tight for big rigs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for a month. The campground is ok most of the hotel staff are nice but it seems like no one really cares about the campground. You can make reservations but all the sites are first come no actual site is set aside. There is no camp host or security. But there is a replica lighthouse that has a wonderful view of the ocean. The main reason one would stay here is it is just a few steps to the beach. Just don't expect much else while you are here! The beach access is superb!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband called on a Sunday afternoon to reserve a site for later in the week, however the person answering his call informed him that they were too busy with guest checking in to take a reservation. They asked for his name and phone number and ensured him they would call him back shortly. Taking this person at their word we waited all afternoon for a call back. We never did receive a call back and felt that if that's the way they treat a future guest, they must be poorly managed. After waiting for 24 hours we called another park and they promptly assisted us, but in the mean time we lost out on getting a better spot because of waiting for a call back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gold Beach hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
1,037 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,643 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

We used to stay here once or twice a year, but no longer. The park is getting run down and is not well cared for anymore. The park office is closed so you now check in at the motel office next door. It's a shame. (We now stay at Oceanside RV Park at the north end of town.)

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Ocean RV Park, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
This review is over 2 years old. The RV Park sits on multi-million dollar land. The Park is on rare flat ocean front beach land. It is in-town and the management team that has been working non-stop on the Gold Beach Inn and Ireland's Rustic Lodges is now making huge improvements at the Park. We have 19 acres ocean front and gorgeous grounds. Please check us out. We also have the shortest, flattest beach path to the beach in the town of Gold Beach. It is about 50 yards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford Oregon 97504
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

Came back after a couple of years. What a mess. The park is soooooo dirty. The restrooms were horrible. I used them 1 time and told hubby, I won't use them again. Our site was full of cigarette butts, and had not been raked or cleaned in a very long time. They stated they had WIFI, well they did but it was so slow and so weak, they may as well turned it off. They used to have an office, a you would park and check in, now you walk 100 yards and check in at the motel. I don't know tht I would ever come back. Not for $35.00 a night.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank happygrandma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Ocean RV Park, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
This review is 3 years old. We have a program where we clean our bathrooms daily. We have toilet seat covers in the bathrooms, and 2 hot showers in each of the men’s and women’s bathrooms. We also have upgraded soaps and paper towels. The management team is dedicated to keeping the bathrooms very clean. Also, we have just installed the strongest and best WIFI system in the city of Gold Beach. We are the only RV Park on the beach and in-town. Check us out; you will be glad you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.1 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ireland's Ocean RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ireland's Ocean RV Park

Property: Ireland's Ocean RV Park
Address: 29346 Ellensburg Ave, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7718
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Gold Beach
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing