We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oregon Coast - Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Gold Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Gold Beach
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Oregon Coast - Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

My friend and I were on a roadtrip from LA to Vancouver and stopped here overnight. It was quite dark when we arrived but the staff were so friendly and were really interested in our trip. So much so I forgot to even collect our room key! The room was clean and really spacious and the exterior felt like a log cabin. When we woke up in the morning we were welcomed with beautiful scenery. This is a really great hotel, in a lovely location, with a great price!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vxk831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    72
    39
    7
    20
See reviews for
61
65
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Not your ordinary Motel 6. I am always on the road and looking for clean "affordable" motels. This Motel 6 is impressive.
It has very large, clean rooms with solid surface floors. Modern flare and updates make it unique and feel like a treat. The flat screen TVs and hot tub were added bonuses.
The location is great for travelers and fishermen. It is set into the hills, and trees right off of highway 101, and close to town. Some rooms have great views and you can easily walk to the river and view both the ocean and the beautiful bridge.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are slightly quieter as you have no one over you. They would also be the ones with p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have stayed at many Motel 6's when looking for a bargin hotel. All are pretty much the same across the country. However, this one pleasently surprised us. Large rooms, very clean, mordern, comforable with up-to-date tv's and wifi. In addition, had a great view!. Don't be afraid to stay here, great place. The other positive reviews of this hotel are spot on.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gonefishing55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed three nights in a large room, king bed, on the ground floor. Recently renovated with a flat screen TV, clean bathroom, fridge and micro. Stay with pet and motel provided several natural areas to exercise our pet. Lovely to see deer feeding on the flowers in the parking lot in the mornings. Laundry facilities as well as indoor hot tub on the premises. Easy access to downtown with a number of good shops, grocery stores and restaurants. A good location for exploring the adjacent tourist sites.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

tHIS mOTEL 6 IS THE best ONE we have stayed in. It was clean, large room, good king size bed, had a refrig. and a microwave AND a coffee pot and coffee. Most Motel 6 don't have all these, so this one is really excellent. Also, great places to eat in Gold Beach, and the view overlooks the river, but was very quite. Also had outdoor BBQ's and table and benches. You can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Check motel reviews on Trip Advisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingDivafromHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had wonderful time staying in with our family in-terms of hospitality, house keeping and support. The location is perfect for me & my family, Kids really enjoyed a lot in day and night & we recommend for families, friends & Business...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anasemami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The Motel 6 experience seems to be all about providing budget accommodations without the extras. You'll find hand soap in the rooms, but no shampoo. There's coffee available in the front office, but don't expect breakfast. The motel overlooks the bridge across the Rogue River and close to Jerry's Rogue Jets.

This motel is quite large and has been around for decades. The rooms have been updated with bright paint and IKEA-like furnishings and fittings. There's no carpeting, which might appeal to people with allergies, since a smooth floor is easier to sweep. Unfortunately, it makes the place feel a bit too sterile and slightly like a trendy kid's dorm room.

While it was OK, I think next time we're driving along Highway 101, we'll stay somewhere else that offers breakfast. It'll only cost a few dollars more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jammer374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
1.5 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
1.2 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gold Beach

Property: Motel 6 Gold Beach
Address: 94433 Jerrys Flat Rd, M.P. 328 Hwy 101 at Historical Bridge, Gold Beach, OR 97444-8535
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Gold Beach 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Gold Beach's, all river view motel 50 beautiful and comfortable rooms overlooking the rouge river and landmark Patterson Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Gold Beach
Gold Beach Motel Six
Gold Beach Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing