We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience”
Review of Motel 6 Gold Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Gold Beach
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel Experience”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Today we stayed at the Motel 6 in Gold Beach Oregon. Newly renovated, great and warming staff, and comfortable beds. They do not charge a pet fee for pets under a certain weight and it gives military discount. I highly recommend Motel 6s in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    77
    40
    7
    20
See reviews for
62
69
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great place sitting on top of hill with nice view. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful not to mention they make a good morning coffee. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonnyTes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Well its been 10 hours of driving and checking out the sites along route 101 since leaving the dump known as Cloverdale Oaks motel in Cloverdale CA. Me and the best half roll into Gold Beach OR and see that there is a Motel 6 in town.We have used motel 6 often in our travels and have usually been pretty lucky with acceptable and affordable lodging. this location however is the best affordable motel we have ever stayed at, nice big rooms, newly renovated,clean,very friendly staff and a nice location up on a bluff looking over the trees with partial views of the water and a nice park like property that invites you to grab a drink and some food and relax in the picnic area.We highly recommend this motel you will not be disappointed. For an extra 40 bux u can get a jacuzzi suite but unfortunately they dont allow pets in them,o well theres a public spa if you want so no biggy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I don't recall if we stayed at a Motel 6 in the past so I can't compare this motel with other Motel 6 as previous reviewers were able. It's a basic, no frills motel but what compelled me to write this review wouldn't be about what we considered the best location in all of Gold Beach but something so simple. A phone call we received in the room approximately 15 minutes after settling in asking if everything was in order and if we were satisfied with the room. It's a little thing but it so unexpected from a budget motel it greatly impressed us!
We've stayed in many fine hotels and haven't received that type of courtesy.
The young woman who checked us in was very friendly. She initially couldn't find our reservation in the system. I presented the email confirmation from my phone but when the system still couldn't produce our reservation she easily checked us in without a problem.
Others had mentioned taking a room on the second floor for the view. We preferred street level that allowed us to easily back up our car and bring our bags straight in. The rooms don't have balconies anyway. We briefly walked up to that level to admire the view that wasn't any much better.

Room Tip: First floor (street level) is convenient to pull your car up to the door of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Grove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I can only agree with the other recent reviews posted on this page: this is a great place to stay on the Oregon coast. It is newly-refurbished, with microwave, fridge, and other amenities. This place may change your mind if you think of Motel 6 as being a last resort place to stay. Staff here are friendly and helpful. It has a quiet, woodsy surrounding and is really quiet at night. Bed was very comfortable in our room. There are also suites available. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our second-floor room gave us no location problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hi this place is somewhere I would recommend even to my enemies. It's that nice. The staff is so friendly and so welcoming, my family and I felt as if we were at home. I couldnt be more pleased and will come back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darshan739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I loved the hotel, the staff, the rooms, the location, everything! It was amazing. The prices are very reasonable and affordable. Although I would like to say that it doesn't even feel like a motel. The interior decor is very classy and sophisticated. I went a few years back and it wasn't this nice, it seems as if its newly renovated.

Room Tip: Better view on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
898 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
527 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
108 reviews
1.7 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gold Beach

Property: Motel 6 Gold Beach
Address: 94433 Jerrys Flat Rd, M.P. 328 Hwy 101 at Historical Bridge, Gold Beach, OR 97444-8535
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Gold Beach 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Gold Beach's, all river view motel 50 beautiful and comfortable rooms overlooking the rouge river and landmark Patterson Bridge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Motel Six Gold Beach
Gold Beach Motel Six
Gold Beach Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing