We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The location was fantastic, a path lead directly from the hotel to the beach. Stayed 3 nights and would have liked to stay even longer. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was a winner. It was worth being on the upper floors, stayed the first night on the lower level, had a very basement type feel. The only negative was the shower had a few blasts of hot water sneaking up on you. The view of the waves was incredible. Nice clean rooms, can't beat the value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Gold Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff and amenities to your liking. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy being on the lower level, but we're glad you could move up to the top floor and enjoy the beautiful ocean view better! We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to the Oregon Coast. Thank you for staying with us!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great place to rest from travels. Beach access easy. We had a great time picking up driftwood and small rocks to take and add to our to our collection back east. Breakfasts as usual similar similar to other places we have stayed. Did not use pool. Laundry facility great for those traveling for a longer period who do not carry a large collection of luggage with them.

Room Tip: Pick out number/size of beds. Had no noise problems on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VineyardVoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay on the West Coast! We hope you got to enjoy a beautiful ocean sunset or two! The beach is full of driftwood, and agate hunting is a fun event many locals and guest like to do. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you on your next trip to the Southern Oregon Coast.

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great location... Path to the beach from the room. Great views and great price! I went there for some R & R. The first night, a Thursday was very quiet. The second night, Friday, I think there was an army marching overhead. Next time I will request the top floor. The only negatives I have is that the second night in the hot tub, I could only stay in 5 minutes because something, chemicals? Was burning my eyes nose and throat. Also, you can't take any of the free breakfast to your room. Other than that, I had a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetladyj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed our private beach path. We are sorry to hear about the loud footsteps from the room above and about your swim time in the spa. If there is ever a problem during your stay, please don't hesitate to notify an employee so that we can take care of it for you right then and there. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you choose to stay with us again!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Excellent location, friendly staff, great facilities. Having the ocean out your window and on the balcony was delightful. Great breakfast. Quiet place. Loved the access to the beach and ocean.
Will return on next trip to Oregon coast

Room Tip: Get a second or third floor room the view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank motorcop25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you very much for writing this review about us. We appreciate your nice comments! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful location. We look forward to your next stay!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at Gold Beach Resort. The spacious rooms had great beds and we loved the ocean view and the sound of the crashing waves. The desk personnel were very helpful providing us a list of must-see's in the area. Our visit to the Gold Beach information center was indeed a God-send with the personnel being so informative;wished we had planned a two night stat here. The breakfast was wonderful with many choices.
Record breaking high temperatures made the rooms a little warm and global warming might eventually lead to A/C or at least a fan in each room.
Don't miss the Natural Rock and nearby vista points. We spotted whales as well as a bald eagle nest and actually had deer walk across the lawn. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gail-Lucedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Wow! It certainly sounds like you had a great stay! We are happy we could accommodate your lodging needs. We hope to see you again soon and from what it sounds like, for more than one night. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Enjoyed our two night stay at Gold Beach Resort in late April! Our room had a great ocean view and was very clean and comfortable. The gal on the front desk was very friendly and accommodated our needs. The free breakfast included a wide variety of hot and cold dishes. The wifi worked great unlike some of the other places we have stayed. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linlou0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Gold Beach Resort! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next stay.

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

So glad I searched tripadvisor first prior to booking Gold Beach Resort. To sum up, tripadvisor saved me from being disappointed & we so enjoyed our stay @ Gold Beach Resort. We came down for a week & stayed 2 days unfortunately somewhere else prior. So when we arrived here it was refreshing to have a spacious CLEAN room!!! With that wonderful balcony, overall condition of the resort including pool area & grounds was very clean. Every staff member I talked to from Front desk to maid were polite & courteous.
No need to stay anywhere else! Will be back!

Room Tip: If you have no fondness for carrying your luggage down or up stairs book the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_VWestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review about us on Trip Advisor! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Gold Beach Resort. Thank you for the many compliments! We look forward to your next stay!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.3 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
942 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
128 reviews
24.8 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach

Address: 29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7777 (Formerly SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range: £64 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Gold Beach all of our rooms are OCEAN FRONT with a private alcony, so regardless of which level you choose, you get a great ocean view! Private beach access so it is only a minute walk to the sand, beach, and ocean–120 yards. Included in your stay is a hot breakfast with a selection of fresh eggs, hot sausage, Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, and other breakfast essentials. We have an indoor heated pool & hot tub, and yes it’s open year-round, Every room comes with free Wi-Fi, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Gold Beach
Hotel Gold Beach
Resort Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing