We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Asotin, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place on the beach”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Booked hotel at last minute and got a great room and price. We had a pet and the room was on lower floor near the walking path to beach. Excellent service and room. Will stay here every time we go to Gold Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Gold Beach Resort. We are happy to hear that you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Southern Oregon Coast!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    258
    121
    42
    26
See reviews for
249
324
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Ocean view, with a clean comfortable room. The pool was large & clean and the spa hit the spot! The room was quiet and we had a wonderful night's sleep. The staff was also quite helpful. Nice breakfast too. Easy access to the surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review about the Gold Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camano Island, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My daughter and I had had a long drive and we were so tired by the time we arrived. The staff called us when we were obviously running late and left a key for us. The room was wonderful, so clean and quiet, with only the sound of the ocean to send us off to sleep. In the morning we had a great breakfast, and Pam at the front counter gave me the important information that the road we were going to take was really just a forest service road. Yikes! Thank goodness for all the help from the staff! Its is a wonderful, restful, friendly establishment.
Linda

Room Tip: I think most rooms are the same. Better view on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SockyMonekyHatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our behalf! We hope you had a pleasant drive back home and we hope to see you again on your next trip south!


Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, WA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great location and accommodation at a value price. I've stayed here a number of times and never disappointed. Spacious rooms with comfortable bed and bath, HD TV and the morning breakfast fare served with real plates and silverware.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GoBeavs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed another stay at our Resort. We look forward to your next visit to the Southern Oregon Coast!

Thank you!
Manager
Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

After driving up and down the main st. to see alternatives, we went for this one at the end of March this year. Alarm bells should have rung to start with - at check-in, I specifically requested a room on the parking lot level as my other half has a disability which means stairs can be tricky for her. Armed with the key, drove around the site looking at the door numbers and couldn't find the room. A visit to reception found that we'd been given one on the ground/1st floor( down stairs ) This was remedied with the addition of a $10 supplement ( glad we didn't need a wheelchair as the path from the parking lot outside the room to the room was still very steep) The room was large and adequately furnished, if a little dated with two queen beds. Having dumped the luggage went out for dinner at Spinner's about half a mile away( absolutely divine food and great staff - can't recommend enough! ) settled down for the night. Next morning, walked past the end of the bed nearest the windows to check out the view and trod barefoot in a wet patch on the carpet! Initially I thought it was a leak from the floor above - looked up and saw no sign of one at all. Instinctively, I then felt the patch and smelled my hand. I really wished I hadn't - urine!
I dressed and walked over to reception and asked as a precursor, if our room had been let to people with pets the night before and was assured that it hadn't… I then explained that the carpet was wet with urine and the lady's response was unbelievable - no apology whatsoever, she said " Thank you for telling me, I'll be sure to leave a note and let housekeeping know…" that was it!
After shuffling back to the room in shock/disbelief, we went for breakfast ( nothing to write home about, and not that enjoyable if you get beaten to the waffle machine by a family with 5 kids - a 25 min wait for a waffle..) Checking out, I queried the bill confirming that they'd still even kept the $10 supplement on despite my complaint. This new person asked the details and offered to accompany me back to the room to confirm what I already sadly knew. She came back and confirmed the issue and did apologise although tried to excuse the problem by saying as the room itself didn't smell, how could housekeeping be expected to know it was there…
When I asked if she thought I should then be charged the full amount she asked what I'd be happy to pay. As I said that I would rather not have had the experience even staying for free, I asked her what she thought a suitable amount of compensation would be? Her response was that as I'd alluded to the $10 supplement earlier, she thought that was a fair amount to knock off the bill. At no point did I say that I was happy with that, I just responded by confirming that that was the figure that they though was fair!!!

Room Tip: Drive on down the road and stay ANYWHERE else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 726iann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. When making reservations we try to be as clear as possible in telling the guest that ground level is the level below the parking lot. We did move you to the parking lot level room when we found out that you had wanted a room off the parking lot. We are very sorry for the confusion and the inconvenience this had caused. We are also very sorry that you were not happy with your room and the customer service you had received. We cannot apologize enough. We do have designated pet friendly rooms and if you choose to stay with us again, you are always welcome to look at the room before checking into it. We will let you look at any room until you find the one you are happy with.
We hope to have a second waffle maker before too long to reduce the wait. The Belgium waffles are very popular, especially with the kids! They seem quite fascinated with how they are made. We are sorry that you had to wait so long to make a waffle. On another note, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Sinners seafood, steak & chophouse. They are a very tasty restaurant!
Again, we are very sorry for your experience at the Gold Beach Resort and we really hope that you will stay with us again and give us another chance.

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The location was fantastic, a path lead directly from the hotel to the beach. Stayed 3 nights and would have liked to stay even longer. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was a winner. It was worth being on the upper floors, stayed the first night on the lower level, had a very basement type feel. The only negative was the shower had a few blasts of hot water sneaking up on you. The view of the waves was incredible. Nice clean rooms, can't beat the value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Gold Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff and amenities to your liking. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy being on the lower level, but we're glad you could move up to the top floor and enjoy the beautiful ocean view better! We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to the Oregon Coast. Thank you for staying with us!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great place to rest from travels. Beach access easy. We had a great time picking up driftwood and small rocks to take and add to our to our collection back east. Breakfasts as usual similar similar to other places we have stayed. Did not use pool. Laundry facility great for those traveling for a longer period who do not carry a large collection of luggage with them.

Room Tip: Pick out number/size of beds. Had no noise problems on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VineyardVoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay on the West Coast! We hope you got to enjoy a beautiful ocean sunset or two! The beach is full of driftwood, and agate hunting is a fun event many locals and guest like to do. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you on your next trip to the Southern Oregon Coast.

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach

Property: SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
Address: 29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7777
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Gold Beach all of our rooms are OCEAN FRONT with a private alcony, so regardless of which level you choose, you get a great ocean view! Private beach access so it is only a minute walk to the sand, beach, and ocean–120 yards. Included in your stay is a hot breakfast with a selection of fresh eggs, hot sausage, Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, and other breakfast essentials. We have an indoor heated pool & hot tub, and yes it’s open year-round, Every room comes with free Wi-Fi, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Gold Beach
Hotel Gold Beach
Resort Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing