We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Beach Inn(Gold Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Reef Hotel(Gold Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 101(Gold Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azalea Lodge(Gold Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gold Beach(Gold Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jot's Resort(Gold Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Motel(Port Orford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaway By the Sea(Port Orford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Battle Rock Motel(Port Orford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
316
269
128
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
269
128
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesindoor poolgb resortthird floorbiscuits and gravyparking lot leveloregon coasttop floorroom was cleanhot breakfastocean viewno elevatorgreat place to stayhot tubgreat viewwould stay againprivate balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We first visited Gold Beach Resort in January 2014 and stayed for 2 nights. We enjoyed the spacious room with a comfortable chair and wonderful view of the ocean from the 3rd floor. Over Memorial weekend we returned with our daughter and her family for a second time. Each time we found the room clean and the breakfast plentiful with lots of choices and we especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy and fresh scrambled eggs! One of the things we like about staying here is the short walk to the beach and being able to watch the waves from the balcony. Our grandson really liked the swimming pool and spa! I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: While each level has a view of the ocean, if seeing the wave action is important, then you want the top floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable and memorable vacation again at the Gold Beach Resort! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Resort on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us!

Respectfully,
Manager at the Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We got the Jacuzzi King room for Friday and Saturday nights. It was located on the first floor, convenient to the parking lot, Coke and ice machines, and the pathway to the beach. It also was a bit noisy, with quite a bit of foot traffic up and down the hallway as well as the laundry being done next door to our room. The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was very large with a Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was very good. The private balcony had two chairs but when you sat down in them you could not see anything as the railing was blocking the view towards the ocean, so sitting out there was not as enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: The view of the ocean would be better from an upper story room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review about the Gold Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We are sorry about the inconvenience of all the surrounding noise, but we hope you found your room to still be pleasant. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay and hope that it is even more relaxing than your previous stay!

Respectfully,
Manager at the Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Conveniently located on Route 101. The room was clean but the mattress was too soft for my liking -- no big deal though. The resort staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast service was efficient and excellent.

Room Tip: I recommend a 200 Level room for easy access from the parking lot. This eliminates needing to use the stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PWREDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor on our behalf. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Gold Beach!

Respectfully,
Manager at the Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room was a little old, and the bed was pretty hard, but the location and breakfast were superb. The staff were very friendly and they had very good TV channels so that we could watch the NHL playoffs on NBCSN.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank em1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are sorry that your bed was too hard for you, but we are very glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The view was amazing, the staff was wonderful and the breakfast was good too. However, the place was very run down. No screen on the sliding glass door, so we couldn't enjoy the sounds of the ocean unless we were outside. Hair in the "clean towels". Broken knob on the bathroom door. Carpet was dirty. Walkways littered with fallen flowers that were very slick. The pool was dirty. The walkway down to the beach had broken lights/fixtures. You could see rotting wood in the stairways. Yes, I've watched "Hotel Impossible" and Anthony would have a hay day with this place. We do not intend to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here, pick the top floor for the view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RiahLater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We appreciate your review and we will definitely look into the problems you have noted above. Due to being on the Oregon Coast with all the rainfall we get it is hard to continue our renovations. We are constantly working on our buildings to keep them in good shape and upgraded. We are very sorry that you found our hotel to be "run down". We would be quick to fix any problems in our capability if we had been told right away. We are sorry for the inconvenience this had caused you and we hope that you will give Gold Beach Resort another chance. We are glad to hear that you found our breakfast satisfying and our staff to be friendly as well as enjoy a spectacular view.

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews