We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Great Service...Great location on the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Great Service...Great location on the beach.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Super friendly staff that lifted my spirits and made me feel welcome when I arrived after a long day on the road. Super clean and roomy. Love the location and the view. The swimming pool and hot tub were very nice and fun. I wouldn't mind spending more time here. Nice indoor and outdoor eating areas. My mattress in my bed seemed a little soft for my preference, but my wife and kids seemed to like the beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Thank you for posting a picture of your children enjoying breakfast, they look quite happy! We hope to see you on your next trip to the Oregon Coast! Thank you for staying with us.

Respectfully, Manager at Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    259
    122
    42
    26
See reviews for
251
325
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Revere, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Every room has an amazing view and ours was very spacious and clean with a nice deck to sit on. There is very convenient beach access ad well. The staff was welcoming and kind, and the continental breakfast was actually very good! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Gold Beach Resort. We are happy that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable as well as our staff to be friendly. We hope to see you next time you visit the beautiful Southern Oregon Coast!

Respectfully,
Manager at the Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Point, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We first visited Gold Beach Resort in January 2014 and stayed for 2 nights. We enjoyed the spacious room with a comfortable chair and wonderful view of the ocean from the 3rd floor. Over Memorial weekend we returned with our daughter and her family for a second time. Each time we found the room clean and the breakfast plentiful with lots of choices and we especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy and fresh scrambled eggs! One of the things we like about staying here is the short walk to the beach and being able to watch the waves from the balcony. Our grandson really liked the swimming pool and spa! I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: While each level has a view of the ocean, if seeing the wave action is important, then you want the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable and memorable vacation again at the Gold Beach Resort! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Resort on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us!

Respectfully,
Manager at the Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We got the Jacuzzi King room for Friday and Saturday nights. It was located on the first floor, convenient to the parking lot, Coke and ice machines, and the pathway to the beach. It also was a bit noisy, with quite a bit of foot traffic up and down the hallway as well as the laundry being done next door to our room. The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was very large with a Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was very good. The private balcony had two chairs but when you sat down in them you could not see anything as the railing was blocking the view towards the ocean, so sitting out there was not as enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: The view of the ocean would be better from an upper story room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review about the Gold Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We are sorry about the inconvenience of all the surrounding noise, but we hope you found your room to still be pleasant. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay and hope that it is even more relaxing than your previous stay!

Respectfully,
Manager at the Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Conveniently located on Route 101. The room was clean but the mattress was too soft for my liking -- no big deal though. The resort staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast service was efficient and excellent.

Room Tip: I recommend a 200 Level room for easy access from the parking lot. This eliminates needing to use th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PWREDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor on our behalf. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Gold Beach!

Respectfully,
Manager at the Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room was a little old, and the bed was pretty hard, but the location and breakfast were superb. The staff were very friendly and they had very good TV channels so that we could watch the NHL playoffs on NBCSN.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank em1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are sorry that your bed was too hard for you, but we are very glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The view was amazing, the staff was wonderful and the breakfast was good too. However, the place was very run down. No screen on the sliding glass door, so we couldn't enjoy the sounds of the ocean unless we were outside. Hair in the "clean towels". Broken knob on the bathroom door. Carpet was dirty. Walkways littered with fallen flowers that were very slick. The pool was dirty. The walkway down to the beach had broken lights/fixtures. You could see rotting wood in the stairways. Yes, I've watched "Hotel Impossible" and Anthony would have a hay day with this place. We do not intend to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here, pick the top floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RiahLater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We appreciate your review and we will definitely look into the problems you have noted above. Due to being on the Oregon Coast with all the rainfall we get it is hard to continue our renovations. We are constantly working on our buildings to keep them in good shape and upgraded. We are very sorry that you found our hotel to be "run down". We would be quick to fix any problems in our capability if we had been told right away. We are sorry for the inconvenience this had caused you and we hope that you will give Gold Beach Resort another chance. We are glad to hear that you found our breakfast satisfying and our staff to be friendly as well as enjoy a spectacular view.

Respectfully,
Manager
Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach

Property: SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
Address: 29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7777
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Gold Beach all of our rooms are OCEAN FRONT with a private alcony, so regardless of which level you choose, you get a great ocean view! Private beach access so it is only a minute walk to the sand, beach, and ocean–120 yards. Included in your stay is a hot breakfast with a selection of fresh eggs, hot sausage, Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, and other breakfast essentials. We have an indoor heated pool & hot tub, and yes it’s open year-round, Every room comes with free Wi-Fi, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Gold Beach
Hotel Gold Beach
Resort Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing