We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, good price!”
Review of Gold Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gold Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view, good price!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Excellent view, decent price and a clean room. Very nice pool and jacuzzi. Continental breakfast not great but free :) Not much for local food though and whatever you do, don't eat Nor' West...HORRIBLE FOOD!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your ocean view! All of our rooms have a private balcony that overlooks the ocean so you can enjoy the view from any room you stay in. We do try to stay at a competitive rate, and we are happy to hear that you found our rates to be decent with the amenities we have to offer. I noticed that you said our hot breakfast was not great and I was wondering what we could do to make our breakfast better for you and other guests? We would appreciate if you could call us or email us your opinion on what we can do to improve our breakfast. The feedback you would give us will ensure a better experience for you and other guests in the future. You can call me directly at 541.247.7066 or email me at GoldBeachResort@GBResort.com. Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor! We would love to see you again on your next trip through Gold Beach, OR!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    254
    114
    41
    24
See reviews for
242
317
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our first stay in Gold Beach. We stayed for 3 nights. We had cased this out last Aug on our trip up the Oregon coast. We were taking the granddaughter on Jerry's Jet Boat excursion and wanted a nice, comfortable place to stay - with a pool.
When we walked into our 2nd floor room, recommended, I was very pleased with the roominess, cleanliness, and awesome view. Comfortable beds. Good TV for the 6 yr old granddaughter when she wasn't in the very nice pool or on the balcony with us. Great grounds, fantastic beach which we explored considerably. I highly recommend a stay even if you are just passing through. We plan to go back.
Our only suggestion for the staff, who were very friendly and helpful, is warm the pool up a little.

Room Tip: 2d floor, south end
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our behalf. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant time with your granddaughter. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Southern Oregon Coast!

Respectfully, Manager at the Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
420 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The folks at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The entire location was well-maintained and very clean. Our room was on the top room, in a corner so we had ocean views out the back windows, as well as the side. The beach itself is a short walk from the hotel, but very easy to get to. We were very pleased with our room, which was well-appointed, and again, very clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom immaculate. If we are ever in the area again, Gold Coast Resort is exactly where we will stay.

Room Tip: Room 338 is the best -- you get ocean views from two directions, looking west as well as north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredBeachers29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Gold Beach Resort. It is always nice to hear how pleased a guest is with our Resort. Thank you for writing such a nice review on our behalf. We look forward to your next stay!

Respectfully, Manager at Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The beds were nice, and everyone went out of their way to help.
We had a great stay. They had a good breakfast. It wasn't wonderful, but it was sufficient. The property was right on the beach, although you had to walk a short walk to get to the water. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank merrysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your over all stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully, Manager at Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Super friendly staff that lifted my spirits and made me feel welcome when I arrived after a long day on the road. Super clean and roomy. Love the location and the view. The swimming pool and hot tub were very nice and fun. I wouldn't mind spending more time here. Nice indoor and outdoor eating areas. My mattress in my bed seemed a little soft for my preference, but my wife and kids seemed to like the beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Thank you for posting a picture of your children enjoying breakfast, they look quite happy! We hope to see you on your next trip to the Oregon Coast! Thank you for staying with us.

Respectfully, Manager at Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revere, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Every room has an amazing view and ours was very spacious and clean with a nice deck to sit on. There is very convenient beach access ad well. The staff was welcoming and kind, and the continental breakfast was actually very good! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Gold Beach Resort. We are happy that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable as well as our staff to be friendly. We hope to see you next time you visit the beautiful Southern Oregon Coast!

Respectfully,
Manager at the Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Point, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We first visited Gold Beach Resort in January 2014 and stayed for 2 nights. We enjoyed the spacious room with a comfortable chair and wonderful view of the ocean from the 3rd floor. Over Memorial weekend we returned with our daughter and her family for a second time. Each time we found the room clean and the breakfast plentiful with lots of choices and we especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy and fresh scrambled eggs! One of the things we like about staying here is the short walk to the beach and being able to watch the waves from the balcony. Our grandson really liked the swimming pool and spa! I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: While each level has a view of the ocean, if seeing the wave action is important, then you want the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable and memorable vacation again at the Gold Beach Resort! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Resort on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us!

Respectfully,
Manager at the Gold Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.3 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.2 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
24.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
24.8 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Beach Resort

Property: Gold Beach Resort
Address: 29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7777
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Gold Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gold Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Gold Beach
Hotel Gold Beach
Resort Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing