We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Check in was GREAT ! Very friendly staff. We only stayed one night. The room was clean and big and very comfortable ! I loved sitting out on the balcony listening to the waves. The breakfast was very nice. The pool was cold and the hot tub wasn't that great. Needs better jets ! Wasn't worth me getting wet. It was the view and sound of the sea and the ability to walk to the beach that was awesome ! We really enjoyed our stay !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetgin95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort! We are glad that you enjoyed the room and found it to be comfortable. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your time in the pool room. The pool is heated to 80 degrees, but can feel cool to the body because of a persons body temperature is warmer than 80. We will definitely see what we can do about the Jacuzzi jets. We apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to enjoy a good swim. We are very pleased that you still enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great review. We hope that you will stop by and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed two nights for a weekend getaway and had a great time at Gold Beach Resort. The room was comfortable and the view and access to the beach were terrific. We left the patio door open at night to hear the ocean and loved being able to walk right to the beach. There were thoughtful touches such as two suitcase stands for us -- that's so unusual to find yet so convenient that I wonder why other places don't provide it. Location was good -- we walked everywhere. .

Room Tip: Our room was beachfront with King bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in Gold Beach and your stay at our resort. The Pacific Ocean is a beautiful sight to see and the sound is so relaxing. We are glad that you liked your view and found the room to be comfortable. We are also glad that you found the suitcase stands to be convenient. Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We hope that we will see you again on your next trip to the Southern Oregon Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

On our Oregon Coast road trip heading home we didn't make reservations for the night. We took a gamble in Gold Beach. It was early enough in the day that we got "lucky" and found a king room on the first floor at GB Resort. According to the young lady at the front desk, this was the very last room available (guess I know why). The grounds are nice and the hotel is near the beach (plus the price was right), so we took it. Even the ground floor has a nice open view, but not of the water. Still, you can hear the waves and walk the path to the shore. The room...Yuk. Our drapes were broken and dragging on the floor, the furniture was arranged goofy so that one of the chairs was just stuck against the inside wall and, even though we had to sign that we had no pets, the inside of the bathroom door looked like Cugo tried to dig his way out! But worse of all was a strange chemical smell we couldn't stand. I tried to figure out what it was, bug spray? carpet cleaner? No...an old stinky waffle mattress pad! The old ones have a nasty, unhealthy smell to them, not like the newer memory foam pads! I guess they were trying to remedy the very old mattress with the foam and a flat old mattress cover. It was a place to sleep, but I would not go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a newer mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank norcalhummingbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We apologize for the condition of your room and we will make sure to fix the things you mentioned. We will be replacing the curtains in the room and fixing the bathroom door. We are currently working on renovations for the resort and part of the renovations is getting new mattresses for all of the rooms. The parking level and the top floor rooms all currently have brand new pillow top mattress and we are still working on getting the new mattresses for the lower level rooms. We apologize that your room did not yet have a new mattress. However, we are glad that you enjoyed the sound of the ocean and the private beach path we have. Along the Oregon Coast are natural sand dunes and the ocean is beyond those dunes. All three levels have an ocean view, just the higher up you go the more of the ocean you can see over the dunes. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay, but we are very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We really hope that you will consider staying with us again and giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

For the price we paid, we were disappointed. Although the furnishings were upgraded and the bathroom had new tub and surround, new counters and new taps, it still had the feeling of an old resort. The screen on the patio doors did not work. The latching system was bent. The wood railing on the deck of the patio was in need of some care. The door into our unit was old fashioned. We were on the ground floor. We were protected by shrubs and possibly sand dunes from the cold ocean winds but we did not have view of the ocean. We did use the hot tub by the pool. Was nice to warm up after a day of motor biking in the cold air and fog. They had a nice breakfast with omelettes and sausage patties as well as the cold breakfast cereal or instant porridge, toast muffins. There was guest laundry building. Level paved parking for motorbike.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Queenbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our resort. We appreciate your advice about our rooms and balconies. We are currently working on ordering new screen doors for all of our rooms and it is our plan to work on the balconies soon. We apologize for the inconvenience of not having a working screen door during your stay. All of our rooms do have an ocean view, but the higher up you go the better the view because of Oregon’s natural dunes along the coast line. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the view from your room on the lower level. We are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy some time in the Jacuzzi and that you also got to enjoy a nice hot breakfast before heading out to your next destination. Guests love that we have real eggs for breakfast as well as sausage patties, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, Belgium waffles and more. Thank you for staying with us during your trip. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next ride along the coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We came for one night and stayed for three. The room on the first floor was perfect for us 2 plus 2 dogs. The room had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful and if you ask they have 10% off at spinners restaurant cards. The hotel itself is in a great location giving us and our dogs easy access to the beach. Throw in an indoor pool and a free breakfast in the morning made for a very comfortable stay in Gold Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are pleased to hear that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay with us! The back yard is a nice place for the dogs to run around as well as the beach! We are glad you liked the location of the resort and the amenities we have to offer. Spinners is a nice restaurant to go to. We hope you enjoyed your dinner there! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We hope to see you and your dogs again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned from two nights at the Gold Beach Resort and it was great! Our room was very large with a big deck for ocean gazing. My husband, myself and our two young boys were all in one double queen room and there was plenty of space for everyone. Called ahead and requested a pack n play for the baby and they had it waiting for us in the room when we arrived, and even provided a fitted sheet and crib blanket (that was a first!). This is an all around great place to stay and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! All of our rooms are deluxe size and have an ocean view with a private balcony so no matter what level you choose, there will be room for your family! Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit to Gold Beach, OR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked one night on line then called to add one more night. The staff was very friendly and quickly took care of our request. Checking in was quick and the gal at the front desk was very sweet. When asked what eateries there were in town for dinner, she provided a map of the restaurants in the area and gave some recommendations. The room was clean but could stand to be updated. The carpet appeared to be new and the furnishings were nice, but the bathroom sink was cracked. Perhaps they renovated the room's decore, but they should redo the bathrooms. Beds were comfortable and great view of the ocean from the deck. The breakfast was OK, would have been nice if they also offered yogurts and maybe bacon to go with the scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for your compliments. We appreciate your advice about the room. We are pleased to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable and that you enjoyed the ocean view. We apologize for the condition of your vanity sink. We are going to go through every room to fix little damages to keep our rooms looking great. We apologize that we do not offer bacon in our hot breakfast, but we just added sausage patties to the menu so guest can enjoy that with their fresh scrambled eggs or hot biscuits and sausage gravy. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us some advice. We really value your opinion. We hope that you will come back and stay with us on your next visit to the Southern Oregon Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach

Address: 29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7777
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range: £66 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the SureStay Plus℠ Hotel Gold Beach all of our rooms are OCEAN FRONT with a private alcony, so regardless of which level you choose, you get a great ocean view! Private beach access so it is only a minute walk to the sand, beach, and ocean–120 yards. Included in your stay is a hot breakfast with a selection of fresh eggs, hot sausage, Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, and other breakfast essentials. We have an indoor heated pool & hot tub, and yes it’s open year-round, Every room comes with free Wi-Fi, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Gold Beach
Hotel Gold Beach
Resort Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing