We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay”
Review of Pacific Reef Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Reef Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Prospect, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved my stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The gentlemen on the front desk was so nice, he let me look at numerous rooms, till I found the one! Ya know when you don't get to vacation often you just know what you want! I did, and he made it his job to make me happy and helped me find my perfect spot. To me that is what will make come back again! The room was fantastic, the view incomparable, AND I found a rare piece of Yellow Sea glass while looking on the beach. Thank You so much for your kindness and a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on your TripAdvisor page. Our front desk has been trained to try and provide every guest with an exceptional experience. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide that to you. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    308
    123
    37
    30
See reviews for
215
486
41
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Clean, comfortable and good value for a one night stay. Slept well which is so important for us when it comes to motels. Friendly staff, and a nice selection of travel materials which we found very useful for our trip. Close to the ocean - a place I might like to book for a week in the future.

Room Tip: breakfast was limited, but fine with us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Good clean place for a nights stay when traveling through town. Pet friendly!!! I felt it was a good value for the money. Room was very clean and comfortable. Requested extra pillows and received them quickly and with a smile. Didn't get to try the breakfast as the office and breakfast didn't open until 7:30am. They do bill your credit card when you make reservations which is a little different but was fine with me. View was great and would definitely stay again when passing through.

Room Tip: We had a handicapped/pet friendly room on the end of the lower unit that was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PtBoy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Give Anna a raise, she deserves it. SHe was more than helpful and so accommodating. We were given everything we needed as well as excellent dining advice. We enjoyed our stay very much and greatly look forward to coming back! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huddysyourbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Jones, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is the 2nd year my wife and I have stayed at Pacific Reef. Enjoyed each year. The staff is very nice and helpfull. The Wi-Fi worked great. The walk to the beach is a short one. The view from the upper room balcony was great. Brought the binoculars and spotting scope and spotted several whales in the distance. Watched the Ann Kathleen crab boat collecting crabs from the room. We were even lucky enough to find a couple of glass floats on the beach, which is a wonderful reason to go visit Gold Beach. Plan on visiting next year and stay at the Pacific Reef again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view and select the upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this motel. Stayed in the older part which has a nice size room and bathroom. The hot tub was very nice, not too far a walk from the motel. Love the short walk to the ocean and the totem pole along the walk was fun. Next time will try the little private beach cabin!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EzterM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The staff at this hotel is great...but, there was no wi-fi in our room, even though they advertise free wi-fi. The front desk said that something must be wrong and suggested that we come down to the office and use the wi-fi there...at 10:00 at night! The TV is one of the big black clunky models, probably about 15-20 yrs. old with very bad reception. The heater in the room is so noisy that you can't hear the TV anyway. Not exactly "resort" amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SonomaSweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
683 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
0.3 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Reef Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Reef Hotel

Property: Pacific Reef Hotel
Address: 29362 Ellensburg Ave, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Reef Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Beach Oregon Lodging. #1 Rated Ocean Rooms in Gold Beach. The finest in Southern Oregon Coast Ocean Front Lodging is found at Pacific Reef Resort in beautiful Gold Beach. Our Gold Beach Or. accommodations include motel, hotel, vacation rentals and beach front condos. Located just 35 miles north of the California and Oregon boarder, at the mouth of the world famous Rogue River with its great fishing and exciting Jetboat Tours into the Rogue River Wilderness. Come visit the Southern Oregon Coast and Gold Beach. Experience the hospitality and lodging we have to offer at Pacific Reef Resort in Gold Beach Oregon. Listen to the soothing sounds of the surf as you enjoy our relaxed and beautifully furnished oceanfront rooms. Relax and enjoy our recently renovated economy rooms with just a short walk along our private trail to the beach below. Our luxurious two story condominiums overlook the Pacific Ocean and come with a fully equipped kitchen, living room, flat screen TV and two private patios. Relax and enjoy our numerous amenities as you watch the sunset and listen to the sound of the surf. One of our most popular units, this isolated Beach Cottage is just steps from the sand and surf, ideal for those looking to kick back and immerse themselves in coastal living. The Ocean Penthouse offers the most expansive views of the Pacific Ocean. At over 600 sq feet, this spacious room can accommodate up to 6 people and is ideally suited for larger groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Reef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach Hotel Gold Beach
Pacific Reef Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing