We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach-front dream house”
other travellers have booked this property
PELICAN WATCH from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PELICAN WATCH from the beach
PELICAN WATCH FROM THE STREET SIDE SOUTHSIDE HOT TUB WITH OCEAN AND COASTLINE VIEWS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
PELICAN WATCH from the beach
PELICAN WATCH FROM THE STREET SIDE
SOUTHSIDE HOT TUB WITH OCEAN AND COASTLINE VIEWS
MASTER BEDROOM QUEEN
MASTER BEDROOM READING CORNER
MASTER BEDROOM
VIEW FROM MASTER BEDROOM TO OCEAN
2ND BEDROOM TWINS
3RD BEDROOM QUEEN
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM AND DECK TO THE NORTHWEST
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM AND DECK TO THE WEST WITH THE PRIVATE ACCESS TO THE BEACH
VIEW FROM THE LIVING ROOM AND DECK TO THE SOUTHWEST
NEW KITCHEN
DINING ROOM TO LIVING ROOM
NEW KITCHEN, DINING ROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gold Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patti F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach-front dream house”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a quick weekend get away with son, daughter in law and our 3 grandkiddies. The kids loved playing in the sand, and having it just steps from the door made it all the more desireable. The ocean was beautiful, but too cold for swimming. Gold Beach was a bit windy, but having the big glass windows made us feel like we were outside even though we were inside enjoying the view and out of the breezes. The evening sunsets from the upstairs were spectacular. Loved this house and location, hope to come back again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
It was fun having your family vacation with us on the coast and enjoying our beach. You do need to stay longer next time.
Thank you for taking such good care of my home during your visit.
David Hoenie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madras, Oregon
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach front
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
We are always happy to hear our guests have enjoyed our home. It is hard to beat a sunset view over the ocean from the hot tub.
We hope to see you again very soon on the Southern Oregon Coast.
David Hoenie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
We were happy to see you on the beach and look forward to your next vacation to the coast.
Thank you
David Hoenie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JOHNSTONI...
Lewiston, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views and beach access!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented this place (2 adults plus 4 children) after our visit to the Redwoods National Park. It's about 1.5 hrs from there. The views were amazing of the Pacific Ocean and large rock outcrops that characterize this part of the Oregon Coast. The beach was accessible right from the house (a slight jump from the sand dunes, literally right in front of the house), or a 3 min walk to a more friendly path. During low tide, you can see plenty of tide pooling creatures like sea anemone, crabs, mussels, and star fish. My kids spent hours doing this on the beach! Check tide charts though for best viewing.

The master bedroom and the living room/kitchen both had spectacular ocean views. You could hear the ocean waves as well. The kitchen was stocked with everything you needed to cook your meals. There was plenty of towels and bedding. After getting cold and wet on the beach, you could jump into the hot tub. It was clean and already heated, ready to go! We loved this!
Only improvement for us would be a slight (not bad) pet smell when we arrived (this home is pet friendly). We have pet allergies but did not have any issues. The beds were comfortable and the kids loved the cable TV and WIFI. Definitely what we were looking for in a nice, comfortable, beach accessible property to kick back and enjoy the ocean.
We would definitely come again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean/beach access
Liked least: Pet friendly
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
We are always happy to hear you have enjoyed your visit to the southern Oregon Coast. We do hope you will visit again soon and that mother nature will give us our sand back on the beach we lost in the big winter storms. Thank you for coming to see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing