We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jot's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jot's Resort
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed in a Condo at the end of the line. The view from our balcony vas so nice! We watched the boats coming in and out, and all sorts of wildlife. The room was clean and smelled ok. If i had to say something bad, I guess I would say that the parking is very cramped and hard to turn around.

Room Tip: The one bedroom loft at the end of the line has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    36
    16
    23
    21
See reviews for
40
32
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Jots Resort had more of a Motel 6 kind of vibe. Room was very sterile feeling, spartan in decorations. The mattress was extremely firm and for me very uncomfortable. Also, only 2 very small pillows on the bed. It was clean, but being shut up, made it kind of stuffy. No A/C in the room we were in. Assuming it was the "old" section. TV in the room was dated and had poor quality. There was a very nice boat dock. Employees at desk were very friendly and gave us some good suggestions for dinner. Checkin and out was easy and hassle free. Probably wouldn't stay again. Views from the rooms are VERY nice though. Right on the opening of the harbor.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sing4you57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We rented a two bedroom condo for a three day stay. When we arrived we found out it was on the third floor (no elevator). We have seen better furniture in a thrift store. The place even had a bad odor. We looked over two other rooms and decided to go elsewhere. Very disappointing as this place was once (1960's) very nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llmnevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gold Beach hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bastrop, Texas USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at Jot's in a one bedroom condo that had a balcony looking out to the beautiful Rogue River! The condo was sparkling clean and very well maintained and the kitchen was well equipped with utensils for all our cooking needs. Amy and Virginia were so accommodating and knowledgeable about things to do, see and experience while were were there. We loved Jot's so much that we finagled our schedule to stay an extra 2 days! We did the Jet boat trip up the Rogue which is a must-do and also a 1/2 day fishing trip with our guide Bud. My husband caught a beautiful 16 lb. salmon on the Rogue! We are already planning our return to Jot's next year. The area is gorgeous and the climate fantastic. We have stayed on the Oregon Coast before but usually in the Lincoln City area. I highly recommend Gold Beach/Jot's Resort because the days are filled with gorgeous sunshine and delightful temperatures. We spent hours on our balcony watching the fisherman troll the Rogue. A most relaxing, enjoyable vacation. I highly recommend Jot's. It is our favorite place on the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneWorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

If you stay here in August or September you have the opportunity to catch a BIG Chinook in the Rogue River right in front of your room. Or walk the 50 feet down to the river and watch some other fisherman catch the salmon. Believe me, it's a lot more fun to catch it yourself! Lots of guides and charters available at the marina just across the bridge. Front desk can set you up, too.
Now, to the motel: Rooms are huge. Bathroom was small but adequate. Beds were comfy and pillows soft. Room was clean as was the bathroom. We were with our Black Lab so if you're allergic to dogs or don't like them, this is NOT the place for you. Every employee we ran into was great! All were helpful and personable. I would stay here again. If you expect luxury accommodations, this isn't it. However, Jot's is a nice, clean, reasonably priced motel.

Room Tip: Every room faces the river, so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ORTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We found this place randomly, by looking on the area on the internet. I always try to go for a reasonable place that has the best view on water, since we are on a west coast trip. It looked like it was on water in my search. The room we had had a balcony over looking the Rogue River and the cool Highway 101 bridge into Gold Beach. It was just a great setting and a good clean room with nice beds, better than most of the motels or hotels in their price range. We paid $110 to $120 and they gave us the sales pitch for the Rogue River jet boats. We had never done a whitewater trip and went for the 104 mile one. It was great. We saw several bears and the guide was good at spotting wildlife. But watch out for the winds. It was super windy in places, so I am glad that for the way back, I had a hood to go over my baseball hat. Dress in layers!.

Gold Beach is a cute town with a huge amazing bookstore. We never leavea bookstore empty handed. Sof ro this party or the Oregon Coast, check therse guys our. Tourism looked slow and thye could use more business I

Room Tip: get the balcony overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Only stayed one night. Stayed in the deluxe, king room. Clean and bed comfortable. Room was very large! Over looked the Rogue River. Had a blast watching the hundreds of fishing boats "parading" up and down the river fishing for salmon. Saw 4 caught in front of our room; 3 by fisherman and 1 by a Harbor Seal!
Will stay here again...but will NOT go to the restaurant across the street....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
1.8 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Gold Beach
Motel 6 Gold Beach
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jot's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jot's Resort

Property: Jot's Resort
Address: 94360 Wedderburn Loop, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jot's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our units are riverfront with a river and ocean view. In addition, we offer a 24-hour STAFFED office, indoor pool, jacuzzi, fitness room with pool table, on-site Restaurant (for dinner) and Lounge, guest laundry facilities, tackle and gift shop, and private docks where the Rogue River jet boat excursion and fishing guides depart daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Jot's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jot`s Hotel Gold Beach
Jots Hotel Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing