We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Collins Lake Resort(Government Camp)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Lodge(Timberline Lodge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort(Parkdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
230
180
69
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
180
69
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fantimberline lodgeski tripcovered parkinghot tubski lockersyogurtindoor parkingroad noisebrewery restaurantcontinental breakfastpleasant staygreat place to stayski areacomfortable bedsroom was largeadventure park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Our room was quite large and contained a fridge and microwave. Nice clean friendly place to stay. We got snowed in up on the mountain overnite so didn't get to sleep in the room so I can't say anything about the beds but they did look comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It brings us great joy your stay was so wonderful. We are so sorry you were stuck on the mountain during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

the mt. hood brewery offers great food & great tasting beers & it's next door to the hotel. the hotel had a fire roaring in the lobby as you walk in. the hot tub(large Jacuzzi with no jets). the water was 103-4 & room for 6-8.breakfast was good and filling. a return trip to this hotel is a must.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Tom,

We are happy your stay was enjoyable. Our hot tub is a great place to relax after hiking or skiing. We do have jets on the hot tub. There is nothing like a nice fire when there is a chill in the air. We cannot wait to see you on your next visit.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Booked a weekend here for my husbands birthday and we absolutely LOVED it. Spacious rooms, coffee in the lobby all day, good breakfast, and helpful and courteous staff. Great area to do alot of hiking and fishing. Book a jacuzzi room, it felt amazing after all the hiking we did. Will be definitely be returning for a winter stay!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room! Its worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelphish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy your husband’s birthday was enjoyable. It is wonderful when guest’s leave such wonderful comments about our staff and property. We work very hard to make every guest stay an enjoyable one. We cannot wait until your next visit.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Spacious and attractive room with all the amenities. Cordial and helpful service. Tasty breakfast with healthy options like oatmeal and fruit.Conveniently located in a spectacular environment. Would recommend this to anyone visiting the Mt. Hood area before snow season. Have no experience with the hotel during ski season.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Value Guest,

It brings a wonderful feeling to our staff when a guest has such an enjoyable stay. We appreciate all your wonderful comments. We work hard to bring many options to our breakfast. There are plans to expand our breakfast more in the coming months. The ski season is a wonderful time to visit and play in the snow!

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 17 September 2013

this hotel was a great place to stay. There was a beyond helpful staff and it was located in the most beautiful setting. My husband and I will definately stay here again if ever in the area. Be advised that some of the area attractions have seasonal hours. We went after labor day and nothing much was open

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodGM, Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy your stay was enjoyable. It is wonderful to be located in a beautiful mountain setting. Yes, many attractions do have seasonal hours. Unfortunately, there are seasonal hours to our many attractions. We cannot wait to see you again.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews