We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Government Camp, Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Government Camp, Oregon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Excellent facility in a beautiful setting. Convenient location to explore the Mt Hood area. Friendly and accommodating staff. Everything about this hotel was excellent! We loved being able to have our dog with us and how much the staff welcomed her.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments on our property. We work hard every day to make it a wonderful place to stay. Our beautiful location is one of the most centrally located for the Mt. Hood area.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    156
    57
    38
    22
See reviews for
182
174
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Large clean room, good beds, nice furniture. Friendly, helpful staff had to promptly solve our TV problem and we used Groupon for the first time. The staff had to help us as we had never used it before. Breakfast bar OK. Close to Government Camp.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvgolfski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your positive feedback. We do offer well sized rooms at a great value. We are happy to help our guest’s with any needs that arise. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very friendly staff, clean hotel, comfortable beds! We went in late October using a Groupon and practically had the hotel to ourselves. We are planning another trip and will stay at Best Western again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at out property. Our yearly Groupon campaigns are a wonderful option for guest to come experience the mountain. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Jeffrey Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I've seen more attentive staff at this price point (whatever was on their computers must have been compelling but I guess they technically executed their basic job functions) and the breakfast is better at other BW franchises but I can't argue with free...perhaps there is more energy and attention during ski season since otherwise the experience was forgettable.

Rooms were clean enough, bathrooms functional enough, etc, etc., etc.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lorrin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry your stay was not enjoyable. We strive to offer superior customer care and attention to all of our guests. Our breakfast is an upgraded continental breakfast. We truly try to offer as many options as we can to our guests. Our Best Western brand is diverse. I would recommend staying at our Plus and Premier locations for many upgraded features such as restaurants. We have an excellent location for the prices and value we offer. I hope you come see us again!

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed in a king suite with a jacuzzi bath to attend a work conference. Our border collie came along too, by the way. Everyone was exceptional: the furniture, the service, and the cleanliness. The hotel itself is a 10 minute walk or so into Government Camp "downtown".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy you had a fantastic stay. Our king hot tub rooms are wonderful to relax in. Our staff prides themselves on maintaining cleanliness through out the hotel. The town is close by along with hiking and snow shoeing trails.

Thank you,

Jeffrey Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I came for a photo trip to Trillium Lake.
Hotel has a nice lobby with fireplace inside.
Free hot drinking water is available 24 hr in the lobby with coffee.

Hot breakfast was available starting at 6 am, but since my group went to the hunting spot before 6 am, the reception guy was allow us to have breakfast earlier.
The reception, Lisa , was helpful and really understood us.
When we were in the lobby around 5 pm , she took out the fruits and hot snacks for us.

Wifi is great.

Another plus about the hotel : my friend by coincidence left her bag on the lobby .
Hotel reception kept it and arrange the shipment to another BW hotel where we will stay in the following day.
Appreciate this help

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property. We offer many amenities included in the rate that other lodging in the area does not. It makes our property a great value in Government Camp, OR.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutch Harbor, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I only stayed one night and did not take advantage of many of their commodities. However, I enjoyed my stay here. It was very quiet due to the government shut down and the skiing being closed. The whole place is decorated Adirondack style, and they have a lovely fireplace in the lobby and chairs around to read or relax by the fire. There are also a couple computers in the lobby, so you don't have to bring your computer. The room was adorable! The view wasn't the best, but there is a restaurant and local brewery right next door. Sadly, they close rather early.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodGM, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy your stay was enjoyable. The government shutdown in our area was unfortunate. We have some rooms with a view on clear days. I would suggest requesting a back side room during your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Jeffrey A. Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
3.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
10.1 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
10.0 mi away
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
11.7 mi away
Mt Hood Village RV Resort
13.5 mi away
No photo provided
Salmon River Inn
#1 of 2 in Brightwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mt. Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mt. Hood Inn

Property: Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028-0108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mt. Hood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn Government Camp, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing