We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Like a 5-Star Hotel!”
Review of The Grand Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Government Camp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grand Lodges
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Gorgeous accommodations! I'd call it a home away from home, but it's nicer! Fluffy towels, comfy beds, every amenity you could want. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Enjoyed a lovely summer weekend with girlfriends in a gorgeous 3 bedroom unit. Loved the layout and furnishings. Gorgeous view from the balcony. Overall a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

First time to Mt. Hood ski areas and we enjoyed our stay at Grand Lodges, Unit 14. Location and amenities are good, love the underground parking and the unit is roomy, with a very nice kitchen and newer furnishings. Could have used some end tables and lamps in the living room- kind of sparse. Did not have the feel of the usual rental usage (in a good way). Had some complaining about uncomfortable beds, but the Master bed was fine. The staff are very nice. Have a drink at the Tiimberline, but don't get gouged by the excessive dining room prices! The best food we had was at AlpenStube at the Meadows ski area, and pizza at Ratzgeller.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapster58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Rooms were amazing! Heated outdoor pool & jacuzzi was great, kids loved being in a pool outside while it snowed. Staff was wonderful, helpfull & Friendly. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremiah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I recently had another opportunity to stay at Grand Lodges this winter and once again I was not disappointed. The condos are tastefully done echoing the feel of a true mountain getaway but not lacking in refinement. The kitchens are well stocked and the appliances modern. The beds are another draw and a reason why I would choose to come back. The mattresses are supportive yet soft and spacious. They are the perfect remedy to a body that has spent the day on the slopes. The large down comforters always assure you will stay warm and comfortable. The living area has a healthy sectional couch that is warmed by a generous gas fireplace and offer tons of space for the whole family to lounge together. The bathrooms are well lit and offer good counter space for accessories. The towels are big, fluffy and soft. Few amenities are lacking here. Government camp is a short walk away offering food and drinks with a lively night life during the ski season. I would definitely recommend a getaway here to friends and family!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Just spent Thanksgiving weekend at the Grand Lodges--Mt. Hood is now and finally a destination where luxury is an option. Check in was a breeze, the lodges are a short walk to everything in Government Camp, and the accommodations are immaculate. The kitchen--was stocked with everything to make meals in; the view from the private deck was magnificent; and while it was too rainy to hit the mountain, the kids were able to enjoy a truly heated pool! They got this one right, as often as time permits I'll be back. Parking was a bit tricky the first night, but that's because I hadn't chained up--so what should I expect? Even better, SkiBowl is literally across the street which meant from spontaneous decision to fresh snow took 20 minutes...seriously. I seldom feel compelled to write reviews, but this place was awesome. Only an hour from home but a world away from the drags of the city!

The only reason I bumped the service down was because the front desk lady took a bit too long to end a personal call and tell me how to get to the workout room. No biggie, but at a place this nice you expect a bit more from reception staff. Still very good overall.

Room Tip: Depending on your style choose accordingly. We had a penthouse, kids loved the loft, we loved the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My wife and I wanted to get away from the weekend, and we sure did at the Grand Lodge! We arrived in the afternoon and we went right in the lodge. It is decorated very tastefully with modern touches, yet you know that you are at a mountain lodge. Nice exposed wood beams, mood lighting, and the best part, a loft with a spiral stair case! This is a great value for large families or couples that want to enjoy some time at the mountain. The condo has two large bedrooms, large living area, kitchen and the loft. We had some great food near by, jumped in the hot pool in 28 degree weather watching the night sky as the steam evaporated, and finally bundled up next to the fireplace and watched a movie. The next morning, we enjoyed the mountain view and the fresh snow from the balcony, had some breakfast and went for a hike.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
549 reviews
2.8 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
1,085 reviews
11.6 mi away
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
10.6 mi away
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Government Camp
The Lodge at Government Camp
#4 of 5 in Government Camp
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Lodges

Address: 89000 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028-2509
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Government Camp
Price Range: £257 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grand Lodges Mt. Hood, where you'll find enhanced living among the rugged beauty of Oregon's Cascade Mountain Range. More than just a retreat to nature, you'll come to think of Grand Lodges as a home away from home. Large 1,800-2,300 square foot accommodations offer 2-3 bedroom suites, fully appointed kitchens, stone fireplaces, mounted flat screen televisions, outdoor grills, and first-class finishes - providing you with all of the necessary comforts you're accustomed to and then some. Beautiful master bedrooms feature expansive bathrooms, walk-in closets, plush mattresses and second fireplaces in most plans while each suite offers private balconies that lead to awe-inspiring views of the lake and mountains. Located just minutes from the slopes of Ski Bowl, Mt. Hood Meadows and Timberline Lodge, the Grand Lodges offers porch-to-powder shuttle service and an on-demand concierge for your convenience. Plus our guests enjoy the the on-site amenities that include a year-round heated pool, spa, sauna and two fitness centers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Grand Hotel Government Camp
The Grand Lodges Government Camp, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing