We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grand Lodge is luxury on the mountain.”
Review of The Grand Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Government Camp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grand Lodges
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the south lodge unit 202 and loved our stay. We booked through the office and were able to save on lift tickets. The only draw back to the grand lodge vs. Collins lake is the garage parking at the lodge is a community garage. It is locked but you still are compelled to bring gear to the room. Collins lake has individual garage units connected right to the condo. The favorite for our family was the pool area. Pool and hot tub felt great after skiing and for those that did not want to swim we built a fire in the fireplace next to the pool, which made it nice for others to stand around and visit in the cold.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4ts125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for The Grand Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

The rooms were great.. Spacious... We stayed in penthouse 32. We loved the open concept. The parking garage was a great feature. We loved the heated pool and hot tub. The room had everything we needed. Some downfalls: the Beds were very uncomfortable along with the pillows, it's was hard to sleep. We were told we needed lift tickets for the bunny slopes at timberline by the front desk lady. We bought then for full price and then when we got there realize the lift tickets were necessary unless you wanted to practice. Very disappointing. We could never reach the front desk, calls were never answered at all times of the day. We left messages that were never returned. The stove even though it was gas took 20+ minutes to boil water. Security/maintenance guy was professional and polite.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burnt_beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This is the second year our entire family (Mon, Dad, 2 grown sons, their wives and 5 grandchildren) have rented one of the 3-bedroom condos at The Grand Lodges over the Christmas holidays. It was fabulous! The condos we've stayed in are very luxurious, with all the amenities. Our unit this year was even decorated for Christmas, with one large tree and a smaller tree in one of the bedrooms. Booking and check-in were flawless, with extremely friendly and knowledgeable personnel. We've already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettySue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon_Fischer, Manager at The Grand Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

All of us here at The Grand Lodges really enjoy seeing familiar faces and we look forward to accommodating you again in 2013! Thank you, Shannon Fischer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

it was the first time there.me and my son had a amazing time.we liked the rewards we got.the hot tub was niceand it snowed that night.i would love to stay here again.the pool was nice and warm.the kitchen had all crome apliences.we had every thing we needed.the club house had free coffie.it was so nice

Room Tip: 101 was very nice
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Our stay at the Grand Lodges on Mt. Hood was also our very first time in Oregon and it was a magnificent vacation. Our condo was beautiful, with a gorgeous kitchen and dining area, 2 fireplaces and 2 full baths. At the end of a day of exploring, hiking, kayaking or just getting to know the mountain, it was a perfectly soothing and restful, retreat. And then there was the Ski Bowl Adventure Park. You can do it all or nothing at all! Just let your inner child go completely wild and you will have the time of your life! The resort is also a very short scenic drive to some of the most beautiful rivers, lakes and waterfalls. Would we return? Next summer cannot come quickly enough! This was one of the best!
- Carmen and Fred

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frederick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The condo we stayed in was amazing! 3 bedrooms, 2 baths was perfect for our family and having friends come and stay! There was a hot tub, bbq, and a wonderful pool that was great for the kids. I loved the furnishings, everything I needed in the kitchen. Also so nice to have a washer and dryer. This condo was great for a couple, family, or groups!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon_Fischer, Manager at The Grand Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thank you for for sharing! We are happy to provide a well appointed condo for our guests looking for the perfect Mt. Hood getaway! The swimming pool and hot tub are available all year long, maybe we'll see you again this winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My family has stayed in Collins Lake chalets several times over the past year, both renting from private parties and through the main office. We've enjoyed those and found the main office best for us in the end, given their ability to accomodate our priority features, as well as their support discounts on lift tickets, etc. The grand lodges offer all of this and more, luxurious accommodations, with everything of high quality, a spacious layout and view. It was also a wonderful place to enjoy our own meals, as well as to entertain, although we were mostly on our own this time. We'd prefer the North versus South Lodge for proximity to the pool and facilities, but loved our place (#302) this time of year, including its tasteful decor.

Room Tip: North Lodge would be quieter as well as closer to facilities; however, the units are well insulated...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaPortlandOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
3.1 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
1,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
527 reviews
10.2 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
10.1 mi away
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
14.0 mi away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Lodges

Address: 89000 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028-2509
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Government Camp
Price Range: £264 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grand Lodges Mt. Hood, where you'll find enhanced living among the rugged beauty of Oregon's Cascade Mountain Range. More than just a retreat to nature, you'll come to think of Grand Lodges as a home away from home. Large 1,800-2,300 square foot accommodations offer 2-3 bedroom suites, fully appointed kitchens, stone fireplaces, mounted flat screen televisions, outdoor grills, and first-class finishes - providing you with all of the necessary comforts you're accustomed to and then some. Beautiful master bedrooms feature expansive bathrooms, walk-in closets, plush mattresses and second fireplaces in most plans while each suite offers private balconies that lead to awe-inspiring views of the lake and mountains. Located just minutes from the slopes of Ski Bowl, Mt. Hood Meadows and Timberline Lodge, the Grand Lodges offers porch-to-powder shuttle service and an on-demand concierge for your convenience. Plus our guests enjoy the the on-site amenities that include a year-round heated pool, spa, sauna and two fitness centers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Grand Hotel Government Camp
The Grand Lodges Government Camp, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing